Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE Fall 2021
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Message from the Chapter President
Article of Interest
Diversity Disparities
Tackling Important Conversations Virtually
The Impact of Remote Work on Reading Body Language
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Diversity Committee: Chapter Demographics
Member Spotlight: Laura Bonilla
ACHE National News
Connect With Your Peers
Our Exclusive On-Demand Content Library Can Help Advance Your Career
Healthcare Consultants Forum Member Directory: Connecting Executives to Consultants
ACHE Blog and Podcasts
2021 Premier Corporate Partners
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What are you most concerned about with the current Omicron variant COVID surge?
Employee Wellbeing
Capacity
Staffing Challenges
Supply Chain Issues
Other
CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

PRESIDENT
Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Darlena Chadwick, MSN, MBA, FACHE 
dchadwick@queens.org


CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Jayar Calilung

TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Sally Belles
sbelles@queens.org

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Com Stephanie Ku
stephanie.s.ku.mil@mail.mil

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Laura Bonilla, BSN, MA, FACHE
laurab@kapiolani.org

Josh Carpenter
josh.carpenter@trane.com

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Robyn Polinar
robyn.polinar@kapiolani.org

Carolyn Voulgaridis, JD, RN
carolynvoulgaridis@gmail.com


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Glenn Kawabata | Communications
glenn.kawabata@straub.net

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Jackie Kim | Diversity

Eunice Park | Diversity

Kristen Croom | Education
kcroom@queens.org

Jackie Kim | Education

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Membership
travis.clegg@straub.net

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE | Nominating
travis.clegg@straub.net

Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE | Sponsorship
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Educational Events

*In-Person education events have been canceled due to COVID-19.  Click here for the dates and times of various Virtual Face-to-Face Education Courses available.*
 

Virtual Board of Governors Exam Review Course
Jan. 4–Feb. 10
Required Virtual Live Sessions: Jan. 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27, Feb. 1, 3, 8, 10
All virtual live sessions begin at 12 p.m. Central time
14 ACHE Face-to-Face Education credits

Improving Results Through Better Team Engagement and Accountability
Jan. 14–Feb. 11
Required Virtual Live Sessions: Jan. 21, 28, Feb. 4, 11
All virtual live sessions begin at 12:30 p.m. Central time
6 ACHE Face-to-Face Education credits

Breakthrough Physician Alignment: Creating a Win-Win for Optimizing Organizational Performance
Feb. 16–Mar. 16
Required Virtual Live Sessions: Feb. 23, Mar. 2, 9, 16
All virtual live sessions begin at 10 a.m. Central time
6 ACHE Face-to-Face Education credits

Health System Simulation
Feb. 24–26
21 ACHE Face-to-Face Education credits

Virtual Board of Governors Exam Review Course
Mar. 29–May 5
Required Virtual Live Sessions: Apr. 5, 7, 12, 14, 19, 21, 26, 28, May 3, 5
All virtual live sessions begin at 12 p.m. Central time
14 ACHE Face-to-Face Education credits

Previous Article
Next Article
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606