View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE
A quarterly e-newsletter for the Hawai'i-Pacific Chapter of ACHE 06/15/2022
In This Issue
Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Article of Interest
Traits for Tomorrow’s Leaders
Repelling Cybersecurity Events
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Member Spotlight: Lt. Col Daniel Coulter
ACHE National News
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2023 Slate
Save $225 on the Exam Fee
Connect With Fellow Members
Executive Diversity Career Navigator
Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events
Calendar of Educational Events
ACHE Resources
Career Corner
Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Thank you to all our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
What is your current top concern for the rest of 2022?

Click here to take the poll.

CHAPTER OFFICERS

   

 

REGENT
Micah Ewing, MBA, FACHE
micah.ewing@hawaiipacifichealth.org

PRESIDENT
Travis Clegg, MBA, FACHE
travis.clegg@straub.net

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Kristen Croom
kcroom@queens.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Andrew Giles, MBA, FACHE
andrew.t.giles@kp.org

CHAIR, GUAM LOCAL COUNCIL
Jayar Calilung

TREASURER
Kenny Morris
kenneth.morris@stryker.com

SECRETARY
Lt. Col. Daniel Coulter
daniel.t.coulter@gmail.com

PHYSICIAN EXECUTIVE
James C. Lin, MD
jclin@hawaiipacifichealth.org

MILITARY REPRESENTATIVE
Lt. Col. Philip Durando
philip.durando@gmail.com

DIRECTORS

Suzanne Asaro
asarosk@ah.org

Anita Becker
abecker@shrinenet.org

Gloria Brooks
gbrooks@hawaiipacifichealth.org

Cheryl Kozai
cheryl.kozai@hphmg.org

Col Michael D. Foutch
michael.d.foutch.mil@mail.mil

Dr. Lilian Kanai
lkanaimd@gmail.com

Glenn Kawabata
glenn.kawabata@straub.net


COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Jessica Niles | Communications
jessica.niles@straub.net

Vacant | Diversity

Jennifer Espiritu | Education
espiritujm@gmail.com

Kristen Croom | Membership
kcroom@queens.org

Nash Witten, MD | Membership
witten@hawaii.edu

Kristen Croom | Nominating
kcroom@queens.org

Aaron Predum | Sponsorship
aaron.predum@hawaiipacifichealth.org


Messages from Chapter Leadership
Message from the Regent
Hawaii-Pacific Regent, Micah Ewing communicates ACHE's mission to advance healthcare leaders and the field of healthcare management excellence.  Read more
ACHE COVID-19 Resource Center

 

Article of Interest
Traits for Tomorrow’s Leaders
Developing leadership talent is a significant challenge facing healthcare.
 Read more
Repelling Cybersecurity Events
Healthcare remains a prime target for cybercriminals. Read more
News & Committee Updates
News from the Education Committee
Jennifer Espiritu, Capt USN

Supporting continuing education for our members  Read more

Membership Report: New Fellows, Members, and Recertified Fellows
Kristen Croom, Membership Chair

On behalf of the membership committee, I wish to thank all of you for your engagement with and continued support for our chapter. Read more

Member Spotlight: Lt. Col Daniel Coulter
Jessica Niles, MBA, RN-C
  • Member spotlight on Lt. Col Daniel Coulter, FACHE, ACHE Hawai'i Chapter Secretary and Troop Battalion Commander at Tripler Army Medical Center.
 Read more
ACHE National News
ACHE Call for Nominations for the 2023 Slate
ACHE’s 2022–2023 Nominating Committee is calling for applications for service beginning in 2023. Read more
Save $225 on the Exam Fee
Save on the Board of Governors Exam Read more
Connect With Fellow Members
We are pleased to offer members three new, free online communities for physician executives, Asian healthcare leaders and LGBTQ healthcare leaders. Read more
Executive Diversity Career Navigator

Explore an online resource designed for healthcare leaders from underrepresented groups to successfully navigate their career path to senior-level positions.  Read more

Calendars and Recent Events
Calendar of Events

Calendar of events Read more

Calendar of Educational Events

Upcoming Calendar of Educational Events Read more

ACHE Resources
Career Corner

Whether you're an early careerist, making a career transition, or getting ready to retire from the C-suite; ACHE's Career Resource Center offers a myriad of tools and resources to help you succeed. Read more

Board of Governors Exam at Pearson VUE Testing Centers
 Read more
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Preparing for the Board of Governors Exam?  AHCE has got you covered!  Check out resources available on the ACHE website.
 Read more
Disclaimers/Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more
Thank you to all our Sponsors
 Read more
This e-mail was sent from the American College of Healthcare Executives, 300 S. Riverside Plaza, Suite 1900, Chicago, IL  60606

This email was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not to receive any chapter newsletters via email, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters" in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and member ID number (if known).