Chapter Quarterly Newsletter Spring 2017
In This Issue
ACHE of Iowa President Message
Regent Message
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Fall 2016
Member News
Call For Volunteers
New Member Spotlight
Updated ACHE of Iowa Board Roster
National News
National News Q1 2017
Board of Governors Exam
Take Your Career to the Next Level
Articles of Interest
6 Ways to Boost Alignment and Improve Strategy Execution
The Social Side of Emotional Intelligence: Bad Habits to Avoid
Save the Date Events
IHA Summer Leadership Forum
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Links
•  Add these links to your favorites!

 

ACHE of Iowa Home Page

ACHE Home Page

ACHE Job Center

ACHE Career Resource Center

Chapter Officers

ACHE Regent

David H. Hickman, FACHE

(515) 358-8024

hickmand@mercyhealth.com

 

President

Tim Ahlers, FACHE

(563) 589-2522

tim.ahlers@unitypoint.org  

 

Immediate Past President

Michelle Niermann, FACHE

(319) 369-8873

michelle.niermann@unitypoint.org 


President Elect

 TBD

 

Treasurer

Tom Mulrooney, FACHE

(515) 241-4027

thomas.mulrooney@unitypoint.org

 

Secretary

TBD

 

 

ACHE Representative

Tammy G. Dillard-Steels, CAE 

(312) 424-9328
tdillard-steels@ache.org 


Member News
Updated ACHE of Iowa Board Roster

 

ACHE of Iowa Board Roster

Date of Update: January 2017







Name

Chapter Position(s)

Title, Organizational Address

Contact Information

Year of 1st Term

Tim Ahlers, FACHE

President

VP / COO

UnityPoint Health - Finley Hospital

350 N Grandview Ave

Dubuque, IA 52001

563-589-2522

tim.ahlers@unitypoint.org

2011

David Hickman, FACHE

Regent

Vice President

Mercy Health Network

1755 59th Place

West Des Moines, IA  50266

(515) 358-8024

hickmand@mercyhealth.com

2011

Tom Mulrooney, FACHE

Treasurer

Vice President of Surgical and Cardiovascular Services

UnityPoint Health – Des Moines

1200 Pleasant Street

Des Moines, IA  50309

(515) 241-4027

Thomas.Mulrooney@unitypoint.org

2011

James Atty, FACHE

Chair

Membership and Advancement

CEO

Waverly Health Center

312 9th St SW

Waverly, IA 50677

319-352-4941

jatty@waverlyhealthcenter.org

2013

Michelle Niermann, FACHE

Immediate Past President

EVP / COO

UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s Hospital

1026 A Avenue NE

Cedar Rapids, IA  52402

(319) 369-8873

Michelle.Niermann@unitypoint.org

2011

Mikki Stier, FACHE


Medicaid Director for the State of Iowa
Iowa Medicaid Enterprise
100 Army Post Road
Des Moines, IA 50317

(515) 256-4621 mstier@dhs.state.ia.us

2011

(Regent Year)

Tim Chwirka

Chair

Education and Program Planning

Manager, Work Well

UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s Hospital

1026 A Avenue NE

Cedar Rapids, IA  52402

319-369-8749

Timothy.Chwirka@unitypoint.org

2015

Erin Baldwin

Chair

Communications

Director, Student Health

Iowa State University

baldwine@iastate.edu

2016

(1st Full Year – 2017)

Bobbi Bentz, MHA, MPH

Co-Chair

Education and Program Planning

Executive Account Manager

Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Phone: 515-376-5375

Cell: 515-669-2135

bentzbb@wellmark.com     

2016

(1st Full Year – 2017)


Ex Officio Members





Jenni Dixon, CMP

IHA Liaison

Director, Education Services

100 E Grand Ave., Suite 100

Des Moines, IA 50309-1835

(515) 288-1955  ext 358

dixonj@ihaonline.org

Ex Officio

Dan Gentry, PhD, MHA

University of Iowa Liaison

Clinical Professor, MHA Program Director

University of Iowa College of Public Health

145 N. Riverside Drive, N216 CPHB

Iowa City, IA 52242

(319)384-3835

dan-gentry@uiowa.edu

Ex Officio

Richard F. Belloff, DBA, FACHE, PAHM

Des Moines University Liaison

Assistant Professor of Healthcare

Des Moines University

Administration
Academic Center, Room 331

515-271-1045

richard.belloff@dmu.edu

Ex Officio

Invited Guests





Jesus Lechuga

Administrative Fellow

Mercy Des Moines

JLechuga@mercydesmoines.org

Admin Fellow




Previous Article
Next Article
Upcoming Events