September 30, 2021
In This Issue
From the Desk of the KAHCE President
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Summer 2021
Membership Report: Celebrate our New Members
FACHE Requirements Have Eased
The Impact of Remote Work on Reading Body Language
Tackling Important Conversations Virtually
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Trenton Stringer
HCA Healthcare
Overland Park, KS

President Elect:
Todd Willert, FACHE
Community Healthcare System
Onaga, KS

Past President:
Judy Corzine, FACHE
Stormont Vail Health
Topeka, KS

Brady Hoffman
Stormont Vail Health
Topeka, KS

George M. Stover
Hospital District #1 of Rice County
Lyons, KS

Treasurer Elect:
Tracy O'Rourke, FACHE
Stormont Vail Health
Topeka, KS

KHA Liaison:
Ronald W. Marshall
Kansas Hospital Association
Topeka, KS

ACHE Regent:
Richard W. (Wes) Hoyt, LTC (Ret), FACHE
Hutchinson, KS

KAHCE Website  

KAHCE LinkedIn
KAHCE Kansas Association of Health Care Executives


KAHCE Title Sponsors:


Membership Report: Celebrate our New Members
Patrick Dickes

Help me recognize the newest members to ACHE and the KAHCE Chapter: 


  • Debra Jackson, Abu Dhabi
  • Brian H. Lawrence, MHA, Coffeyville
  • Tarunjeet Mann, Lenexa
  • Simonna Smolich, MHA, Overland Park
  • Kathryn Taff, Overland Park
  • Anthony Thomas, Plainville
  • Carolyne Wehner, Prairie Village


  • Nichole M. Chamley, MSN, RN, Onaga
  • David Myers, Wichita
  • Kara E. Patton, Wichita
  • Jeremy W. Rabe, Dodge City
  • Krit Sarai, Lenexa
  • Tammy Smith, Pratt
  • Wendy Stilwill, Leawood
  • Marcia Swann, Dodge City
  • Olivia Weaver, MHA, Kansas City
  • Valerie Zimmerman, Kansas City


  • Christi Cole, MBA, Neodesha
  • Jarrod Dusin, Overland Park
  • Robert L. Gibson, Kansas City
  • Terry J. Siek, MSN, Hays


  • Jennifer DeBord, Overland Park
  • Jake Kessen, Olathe
  • Suzanna P. Koel, Atwood
  • River J. Meisinger, MBA, Lenexa
  • David Wild, MD, MBA, Leawood

New Fellows

  • John S. Fitzthum, FACHE, Hays
  • Sameh F. Moawad, DO, FACHE, Wichita

Recertified Fellows


  • Allen E. Van Driel, FACHE, Smith Center


  • R. Scott Chapman, FACHE, Manhattan
  • MAJ Jennifer DeWaters, FACHE, Fort Leavenworth
Previous Article
Next Article