If this page doesn't display properly in your email, click here.

American College of Healthcare Executives
December 8, 2008
In This Issue

President's Letter
Slate of Officers and Directors Approved for 2009
Mentoring Opportunities
Community Outreach
Development Director's Corner
Register Today for ACHE's 2009 Congress on Healthcare Leadership


  Links

MAHCE Website
National News


Chapter Officers

President
Sharon Kelley, MS, RN, CNAA, BC
Vice President for Patient Care Services and Chief Nurse Executive
Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital
Baltimore, MD
skelley@mwph.org

President-Elect & Director, Programming
Randy Komenski, MBA, CPA, FACHE
Owings Mills, Maryland
randykomenski@comcast.net

Regent
Sunil Sinha, MD, MBA, FACHE
Federal Field Medical Policy Director
World Wide Public Affairs & Policy Group
Pfizer, Inc.
sinhamd@comcast.net

Treasurer
Mark Pahl, MBA, CPA
Project Officer
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Baltimore, Maryland
mark.pahl@cms.hhs.gov

Secretary
Thomas Theis, MHA, LFACHE
Mt. Airy, MD
theis4419@aol.com

Director, Development
Raymond Dudley
Vice President for Sales & Marketing
Medisolv
Columbia, Maryland
rdudley@medisolv.com

Immediate Past President, Director, Community Outreach &Director, Membership
Jonathan D. Goldsmith, FACHE, CPHIMS
Senior Consultant
IBA, Inc.
Falls Church, VA
jodygoldsmith@yahoo.com

Director, Operations
Alan Weisman, FACHE
Program Administrator
Heart Institute
Children's National Medical Center,
Washington, DC
aweisman@cnmc.org

Director, e-Communications
Thomas Webb, FACHE
Partner
Applied Management Systems, Inc.
Columbia, MD
twebb@aboutams.com

Director, Internal Auditing
Christopher O'Brien, FACHE
Vice President, Physician's Services
Virginia Hospital Center
Arlington, VA
cobrien@virginiahospitalcenter.com

President's Letter

Time for leadership  Read More

2009 Events

The dates for the MAHCE evening events for 2009 are:

   Tuesday, January 27:

      Annual Legislative Update

   Thursday, March 19

   Tuesday, May 19:

      Annual Executive Roundtable

   Thursday, July 16

   Tuesday, November 17

   All will be held at:

      Four Points by Sheraton at BWI

Annual Full-day Category I Program

   September 24, 2009:

   Will be held at: 

      The Conference Center at Sheppard Pratt



Slate of Officers and Directors Approved for 2009

New for 2009  Read More

Mentoring Opportunities

Positions available:  Mentors and protégés  Read More

Community Outreach

Hope for Inner City Kids  Read More

Development Director's Corner

Thanks to our 2008 Sponsors  Read More

Register Today for ACHE's 2009 Congress on Healthcare Leadership

  Read More

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).