If this page doesn't display properly in your email, click here.

American College of Healthcare Executives
Summer 2011
In This Issue

President's Message
Development Director's Corner
Learning is Leading
Take Small Steps to Improve Time Management
Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

President
Douglas Shepherd, MHA, FACHE
President / CEO
New Value System, LLC
Olney, MD
dougshepherd1@aol.com 

President-elect
Kevin Coloton, FAHCE
Partner
Clinovations
Washington, DC
kevin@clinovations.com

Immediate Past President
Randy Komenski, MBA, CPA, FACHE
Clinical Operations Administrator-Patient Care Services and Safety Officer
Bon Secours Baltimore Health System
Baltimore, MD
Randy_Komenski@bshsi.org  

Treasurer
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
Commanding Officer, Naval Medical Logistics Command
Fort Detrick, MD

james.poindexter@med.navy.mil

Secretary
Chris O'Brien, FAHCE
Vice President, Physician Services
Virginia Hospital Center
Arlington, VA
cobrien@virginiahospitalcenter.com

Director, Programming
Page M. Etzler Ph.D. RN, MBA, MS, BSN, FACHE
Director of Nursing Professional Development
Frederick Memorial Hospital
Frederick, MD
PETZLER@fmh.org

Director, Membership

John A. O'Brien, FACHE
President
Prince George's Hospital Center
Cheverly, MD
john.o'brien@
dimensionshealth.org
 

Director, Development
Raymond Dudley, MS
Vice President for Sales & Marketing
Medisolv
Columbia, MD
rdudley@medisolv.com

Director, Operations
Alan Weisman, FACHE
Program Administrator
Heart Institute
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC
aweisman@cnmc.org

Director, Communications

Thomas J. Webb, FACHE, LHIMSS
Partner
Applied Management Systems, Inc.
Columbia, MD
twebb@aboutams.com  

Director, Community Outreach
David D. Parker, RN, MHS
Managing Consultant
Parker Healthcare Consulting
Owings Mills, MD
dparker@parkerhealthcare.com  


Regent

Randy Komenski, MBA, CPA, FACHE
Clinical Operations Administrator-Patient Care Services and Safety Officer
Bon Secours Baltimore Health System
Baltimore, MD
Randy_Komenski@bshsi.org
President's Message
By Doug Shepherd, LFACHE

  Read More

July 26, 2011 (Tuesday)
Physician Practice, Hospitalists Relationships to Improve Quality Metrics and Overall Patient Satisfaction
Four Points Sheraton at BWI

September 15, 2011 (Thursday)
All Day Event
Shepherd Pratt Conference Center

November 15, 2011 (Tuesday)
Succession and Transformation Planning: Securing your organization's future success
Four Points Sheraton at BWI

 



Development Director's Corner
By Ray Dudley

  Read More

Learning is Leading
by Ray Jorgensen, Ph.D and Dena Hurst, Ph.D

  Read More

Take Small Steps to Improve Time Management

  Read More

Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn

  Read More

Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)

  Read More

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).