View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Spring 2017
In This Issue
President's Message
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Spring 2017
Programming Update
The Student's Perspective
Sponsor's Corner (TSC Advantage): Two Ways to Improve Healthcare Cybersecurity
Sponsor's Corner (General Dynamics Health Solutions): A Short Guide to Cloud Migration - A Five-Step Approach
Membership Corner
Outreach Corner
Volunteers Wanted
Social Media Update
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers
President
Scott Burleson, FACHE
sburleson@umm.edu

President Elect
Guy Richardson, FACHE
guy.richardsonses@va.gov

Immediate Past President
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
james.b.poindexter.mil@mail

Secretary
Anthonia Esezobor, FACHE
aesezobor@verizon.net

Treasurer
Greg Finnegan, FACHE
gfinneg@jhmi.edu

Director, Programming
Terri Palazzo
tpalazzo@mdmercy.com

Director, Membership
Georgetta Robinson
gar77095@yahoo,com

Director, Development
Raymond Dudley, MS
rdudley55@outlook.com

Director, Operations
Christina Farias
christina.stamatelatos-farias@nih.gov


Director, Communications  
J. D. Goldsmith, FACHE
jodygoldsmith@yahoo.com

Director, Community Outreach
Gary Desravines
gary.desravines@optum.com

Regent
Dennis Pullin, FACHE
dennis.w.pullin@medstar.net

Regent-elect
Alan Weisman, FACHE
weisala@aol.com

Faculty Liaison
Jangar Richards

jangarrichards@gmail.com

Student Member
Staci Hodge
staci.hodge@gmail.com








President's Message
Scott Burleson, FACHE
 Read more
Save the Date


2017 MAHCE Events

Thursday, April 21: joint program with Delaware ACHE chapter in Salisbury, MD

Thursday, May 18
: at Sheraton Town Center Hotel, Columbia, MD


Thursday, July 20
: at Sheraton Town Center Hotel, Columbia, MD


Thursday, October 19
: All-day Program at Sheppard Pratt Conference Center, Towson, MD


Thursday, November 16
: Career Night at M&T Bank Stadium

 


Message from Your ACHE Regent - Spring 2017
Dennis Pullin, FACHE
 Read more
Programming Update
Terri Palazzo, FACHE, incoming Program Director
 Read more
The Student's Perspective
Staci Hodge
 Read more
Sponsor's Corner (TSC Advantage): Two Ways to Improve Healthcare Cybersecurity
Will Durkee, CISSP
 Read more
Sponsor's Corner (General Dynamics Health Solutions): A Short Guide to Cloud Migration - A Five-Step Approach
Srinivas Singaraju, Chief Architect, Cloud Solutions
 Read more
Membership Corner
Georgetta Robinson
 Read more
Outreach Corner
Gary Desravines
 Read more
Volunteers Wanted
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
 Read more
Social Media Update
J. D. Goldsmith, FACHE, Director of Communications
 Read more
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
 Read more
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
 Read more
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
J. D. Goldsmith, FACHE
 Read more