Autumn 2017
In This Issue
President's Message
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Fall 2017
The Student's Perspective
Membership Corner
Sponsor's Corner (TSC Advantage): Expert Tips from NotPetya Attack
Volunteers Wanted
Social Media Update
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers
President
Scott Burleson, FACHE
sburleson@umm.edu


President Elect
Guy Richardson, FACHE
guy.richardsonses@va.gov

Immediate Past President
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
james.b.poindexter.mil@mail

Secretary
Anthonia Esezobor, FACHE
aesezobor@verizon.net

Treasurer
Nick Jaidar
nicholasjaidar@umm.edu 

Director, Programming
Terri Palazzo
tpalazzo@mdmercy.com

Director, Membership
Georgetta Robinson
gar77095@yahoo,com

Director, Development
Raymond Dudley, MS
rdudley55@outlook.com

Director, Operations
Christina Farias
christina.stamatelatos-farias@nih.gov


Director, Communications  
J. D. Goldsmith, FACHE
jodygoldsmith@yahoo.com

Director, Community Outreach
Gary Desravines
gary.desravines@optum.com

Regent
Alan Weisman, FACHE
aweisman@ubalt.edu

Faculty Liaison
Jangar Richards

jangarrichards@gmail.com

Student Member
Staci Hodge
staci.hodge@gmail.com







President's Message
Scott Burleson, FACHE

It’s autumn and it’s time to go “BACK TO SCHOOL!”  Our biggest event of the year is Thursday, October 19,  which will be the MAHCE ALL DAY educational session! For a very low price you can earn up to 6 Face-to-Face credits towards your every 3-year recertification of your ACHE credentials. Please register now!

A hard working committee lead by Programming Chair, Terri Palazzo has created four sessions on the topic of “Population Health” for the ALL DAY meeting. These four sessions will be lead by academics in the field as well as your colleagues with experience in this new wave of healthcare. 

We will also start the day with remarks by David Olson, FACHE who is the Chairman Elect of the American College of Healthcare Executives. We will be announcing chapter awards for senior and early careerists.  Donation checks for worthy non-profit organizations will be awarded at this time by the Community Outreach Committee. The annual Doug Shepherd Memorial scholarships for promising healthcare management students – both graduate and undergraduate - will also be awarded.

Just a few weeks later on November 16, we will have our annual networking event at M & T Bank Stadium, the home of the Baltimore RAVENS. 

Thank you to all members of the Programming Committee and the Board of Directors for your work this year. If you have an interest in serving on various committees or the Board please contact me.

Hope to see you at future events!

 

Scott D. Burleson, FACHE, MBA

President, MAHCE – 2017-2018

Next Article
Save the Date


2017 MAHCE Events



Thursday, October 19
: All-day Program at Sheppard Pratt Conference Center, Towson, MD


Thursday, November 16
: Career Night at M&T Bank Stadium