August 2018
In This Issue
President's Message
SPECIAL Regent Message August 2018
Congratulating One of Our Own
A Word From Our Faculty Liaison
Call for Applications to ACHE Annual Congress 2019
Upcoming Events
MAHCE Board of Directors
Volunteers Wanted
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
Social Media Update
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers
President
Scott Burleson, FACHE
scottburleson@verizon.net


President Elect
Guy Richardson, FACHE
guy.richardsonses@va.gov

Immediate Past President
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
james.b.poindexter.mil@mail

Secretary
Neel Pathak
xav.neel@gmail.com

Treasurer
Nick Jaidar
nicholasjaidar@umm.edu 

Director, Programming
Megha Kachalia
mkachalia2@gmail.com

Director, Membership
Jan van Londen
jvanlonden@prismhealthcare.com

Director, Development
Tangee' Pruitt
tmpruitt01@yahoo.com


Director, Operations
Christina Farias
christina.stamatelatos-farias@nih.gov


Director, Communications  
Frank Rath, FACHE
frath@umm.edu

Director, Community Outreach
Vamsee "V" Potluri
vamsee.potluri@va.gov

Regent
Alan Weisman, FACHE
aweisman@ubalt.edu

Faculty Liaison
Mark Bittle, DrPH
mbittle1@jhu.edu

Student Member
Staci Hodge
staci.hodge@gmail.com




Alan Weisman, FACHE
SPECIAL Regent Message August 2018

Dear Maryland Association of Healthcare Executives (MAHCE) Members:

Since 2004, ACHE has held dues steady, yet inflation has increased 36% during the same
time-period.

At its June meeting, the ACHE Board approved a modest dues increase for
2019 to continue to expand to our services while personalizing your experience with us.
The dues increase will enable ACHE to continue to offer services based on member
needs and a changing healthcare environment. I hope you will agree with me that you
receive an incredible value for your dues including top-notch education and networking
opportunities, access to the premier FACHE® credential, publications, career resources,
and events through your local chapter. ACHE develops your leadership skills while
giving you critical knowledge and the tools to succeed.

The 2019 dues increase:

International Associates ($10 increase)

Members tiered by tenure ($10 increase for years 1-2), ($15 years 3-5), ($20 over 5 years)

Fellows ($20 increase).

The increase does not affect Students, Faculty, Life or Retired members.


For more information, see http://www.ache.org/pdf/secure/FAQs_Dues_081518.pdf. or please contact me directly.

Best regards
Alan S. Weisman, FACHE
Regent for Maryland
aweisman@ubalt.edu
410-627-0653


 


 


Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date


2018 MAHCE Events


Thursday, October 11: All-day Program at Sheppard Pratt Conference Center, Towson, MD

Thursday, November 15
: Career Night at Oriole Park at Camden Yards