August 2018
In This Issue
President's Message
SPECIAL Regent Message August 2018
Congratulating One of Our Own
A Word From Our Faculty Liaison
Call for Applications to ACHE Annual Congress 2019
Upcoming Events
MAHCE Board of Directors
Volunteers Wanted
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
Social Media Update
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers
President
Scott Burleson, FACHE
scottburleson@verizon.net


President Elect
Guy Richardson, FACHE
guy.richardsonses@va.gov

Immediate Past President
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
james.b.poindexter.mil@mail

Secretary
Neel Pathak
xav.neel@gmail.com

Treasurer
Nick Jaidar
nicholasjaidar@umm.edu 

Director, Programming
Megha Kachalia
mkachalia2@gmail.com

Director, Membership
Jan van Londen
jvanlonden@prismhealthcare.com

Director, Development
Tangee' Pruitt
tmpruitt01@yahoo.com


Director, Operations
Christina Farias
christina.stamatelatos-farias@nih.gov


Director, Communications  
Frank Rath, FACHE
frath@umm.edu

Director, Community Outreach
Vamsee "V" Potluri
vamsee.potluri@va.gov

Regent
Alan Weisman, FACHE
aweisman@ubalt.edu

Faculty Liaison
Mark Bittle, DrPH
mbittle1@jhu.edu

Student Member
Staci Hodge
staci.hodge@gmail.com




MAHCE Board of Directors
Nominating Committee Report August 2018

All members of MAHCE are eligible to run for the open Board positions below except President and President Elect which require one to have been on the Board. If you are interested in running for the Board please contact Alan Weisman, Regent at aweisman@ubalt.edu or Scott Burleson at scottburleson@verizon.net .   

Application forms must be completed by September 27th, 2018.

The Nominating Committee recommends the following individuals for the specified Board positions for a 2-year term beginning on January 1, 2019.

Guy Richardson            President        
Megha Kachalia            President Elect                   
Christina Farias            Operations Director           
Shawanna Jackson       Program Director               
Margeaux Anderson      At Large                            

We are also seeking applications for a STUDENT member who must be a full- or part-time student

Respectfully submitted,

Scott Burleson, President
Alan Weisman, Regent
Randy Komenski, Past Regent

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date


2018 MAHCE Events


Thursday, October 11: All-day Program at Sheppard Pratt Conference Center, Towson, MD

Thursday, November 15
: Career Night at Oriole Park at Camden Yards