August 2018
In This Issue
President's Message
SPECIAL Regent Message August 2018
Congratulating One of Our Own
A Word From Our Faculty Liaison
Call for Applications to ACHE Annual Congress 2019
Upcoming Events
MAHCE Board of Directors
Volunteers Wanted
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Apply for a Tuition Waiver
Social Media Update
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers
President
Scott Burleson, FACHE
scottburleson@verizon.net


President Elect
Guy Richardson, FACHE
guy.richardsonses@va.gov

Immediate Past President
Bernie Poindexter, FACHE
james.b.poindexter.mil@mail

Secretary
Neel Pathak
xav.neel@gmail.com

Treasurer
Nick Jaidar
nicholasjaidar@umm.edu 

Director, Programming
Megha Kachalia
mkachalia2@gmail.com

Director, Membership
Jan van Londen
jvanlonden@prismhealthcare.com

Director, Development
Tangee' Pruitt
tmpruitt01@yahoo.com


Director, Operations
Christina Farias
christina.stamatelatos-farias@nih.gov


Director, Communications  
Frank Rath, FACHE
frath@umm.edu

Director, Community Outreach
Vamsee "V" Potluri
vamsee.potluri@va.gov

Regent
Alan Weisman, FACHE
aweisman@ubalt.edu

Faculty Liaison
Mark Bittle, DrPH
mbittle1@jhu.edu

Student Member
Staci Hodge
staci.hodge@gmail.com




Apply for a Tuition Waiver

To reduce the ACHE educational programming barriers for ACHE members experiencing economic hardship, ACHE has established the Tuition Waiver Assistance Program.

ACHE makes a limited number of tuition waivers available to Members and Fellows whose organizations lack the resources to fund their tuition for education programs. Members and Fellows in career transition also are encouraged to apply. Tuition waivers are based on financial need and are available for the following ACHE education programs:

  • Congress on Healthcare Leadership
  • Cluster Seminars
  • Self-Study Programs
  • Online Education Programs
  • ACHE Board of Governors Exam Review Course

All requests are due no less than eight weeks before the program date, with the exception of ACHE self-study courses—see quarterly application deadlines on the FAQ page of the tuition waiver application. Incomplete applications and applications received after the deadline will not be considered. Recipients will be notified of the waiver review panel's decision not less than six weeks before the program date. For ACHE self-study courses, applicants will be notified three weeks after the quarterly application deadline.

For more information, visit ache.org/TuitionWaiver.

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date


2018 MAHCE Events


Thursday, October 11: All-day Program at Sheppard Pratt Conference Center, Towson, MD

Thursday, November 15
: Career Night at Oriole Park at Camden Yards