Quarterly SOHLstice
December 2019
In This Issue
President's Message
SOHL Programs: Quarterly Update
Welcome Our Newest Members of SOHL!
National News | Q4
Shifting Perceptions of Change From Episodic Solution to Always-on Strategy
Learn the Art of Dialogue and Have Open, Productive Conversations
Special Thanks to Our Platinum and Gold Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers

Executive Board

Regent (California - Southern)
Ellen Zaman, FACHE
Children's Hospital Los Angeles


Dasha Dahdouh
Rady Children’s Hospital - San Diego


President Elect
Edwin Kofler
UC San Diego School of Medicine


Immediate Past President
Darrell Atkin
TruthPoint / Darrell Atkin & Associates

Spshelle Rutledge 
National University

Amy Kasahara 
UC San Diego Health

Michael Sokolowski


Board of Directors

Allison Noel
ECG Management Consultants

Aubrianna Butler

Jared Vogt
Rady Children’s Hospital

Nora Bota
County of San Diego

Michelle Martin
Casa Palmera Treatment Center

Melinda Hudson
UC San Diego Health

Career Development
Andrea Gonzalez
Scripps Health

Volunteer Coordinator
Vicki Shumulinsky
West Health

Barbara Gerber
Devon Hill Associates, LLC

Howard Salmon

Imperial County Liaison
Kathleen Lang


Subcommittee Members

Diversity Council
Chisun Chun
Rady Children's Hospital

Melody Schiaffino
San Diego State University

Allied Healthcare Professional Council
Jose PonCevega
Naval Medical Center San Diego

Nora Bota
County of San Diego

Shawn Amirhoushmand
Generations Healthcare-Friendship Manor Nursing

Yameeka Jones
Vibra Hospital of San Diego

Sarah Gerard
VA San Diego Healthcare System

Annual Conference
Johan Otter
Scripps Health

Kristine Ortwine

Mike De Castro
ECG Management Consultants

Social Media
Alice Dang
Scripps Health

Sarah Gerard
VA San Diego Healthcare System


Executive Program
Celerina Cornett

Jack Hallmark

Advancement Study Group
Jose PonCevega
Naval Medical Center San Diego

Andrea Gonzalez
Scripps Health

Graduate Program Council, San Diego State University
Brandy Lipton

Student Liaison, San Diego State University
Sarah Norwood
Britney Prince

Graduate Program Council, National University
Negin Iranfar

Student Liaison, National University
Norelis Dyshkant
Myreen Piazza

Graduate Program Council, UC San Diego

Student Liaison, UC San Diego
Justin Sigmund
Rene Lopez


College Bowl
Peggy Ranke
National University

Senior Advisors Council
Mary Parra
Neighborhood Healthcare

Mark Campbell
TRICARE Regional Office – West

Aaron Byzak
Galvanized Strategies

Nia Price

Website Manager
Carol Cannizzo
BestBuy Health

Welcome Our Newest Members of SOHL!

Please join us in welcoming the following new members, who have joined SOHL since September 2019 (listed in alphabetical order by last name):

  • Koku Ametepe
  • LCDR Kathryn A. Barger
  • Ferris Bautista, RN
  • Stephen Bowman, PhD, Professor, National University
  • Jacob J. Bramwell
  • ENS Samantha L. Cherry
  • CAPT Thomas Chohany
  • Rhonda Colson
  • ENS Eurice D. Elefano
  • Rosa Foronda, Clinic Manager, UCSD Health
  • CAPT Rona Green
  • Farah Hammi
  • PO3 Nicholas P. Hance
  • Todd Hardy, Senior Consultant, ECG Management Consultants
  • Heidi Harris, Director of Research, Scripps Health
  • Lilly Hernandez, MPH
  • CDR Kyle D. Hinds, Nurse Administrator, US Navy
  • LTJG Sarah D. Howard
  • Andrew Inocelda, PA-C
  • Newshaw Karkhanehchin, Director of Operations & Business Development, Kaizen Brain Center
  • HM1 Casey L. Kibby, BS
  • Mike  J. Loisel, BS
  • LT Lawrence V. Lopez, PA-C, Physician Assistant, US Navy
  • Brianna Lotze
  • Shennica Q. Luiz
  • Chandra Mark, MBA
  • Abhikya Marri, PharmD
  • Danielle McLaughlin
  • Melanie McMillen, RN
  • CDR Eric Miller
  • Katherine E. Moss
  • Andree Neddermeyer, RN, Director, Clinical Programs, AMN Healthcare
  • Jason Ortiz
  • Majd Oteibi
  • Jessica Perales
  • Farah N. Rahman, BS
  • LCDR Chad Scott
  • Robert C. Searles, MD, UC San Diego PACE
  • Vishaka Shivaram
  • Jordan A. Sisson, Senior Director of Business Development, HARTZ Search
  • Essohouna Tchonda
  • Teresa L. Therieau, VP of Operations, North County Health Services
  • LCDR David T. Uhlman
  • Khrystsina Willis
  • McKenna Winn
Previous Article
Next Article