Quarterly SOHLstice
September 2021
In This Issue
Regent's Message: Summer 2021
President's Message
SOHL Programs: Quarterly Update
Welcome Our Newest Members of SOHL
SOHL Member Spotlight: Mike De Castro, MHA
Partnering for Success: Preparing for the ACHE Board of Governors Exam
Q3 2021 National News
Tackling Important Conversations Virtually
The Impact of Remote Work on Reading Body Language
Special Thanks to Our Platinum and Gold Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Chapter Officers

Executive Board

Regent (California - Southern)
Harry C. Sax, MD, FACHE, FACS
Cedars Sinai Medical Center


Nora Bota
County of San Diego


Immediate Past Co-Presidents
Dasha Dahdouh
Rady Children's Hospital - San Diego

Darrell Atkin

Johan Otter
Scripps Health


President Elect
Jessica Taylor
Jessica Taylor Consulting

Sarah Norwood
Tech Coast Angels San Diego

James Revels
UC San Diego Health


Jennifer Reyes
Neighborhood Healthcare

Board of Directors

Debbie Jacobs

Aubrianna Schumacher
UC San Diego Health Physician Group

Jack Hallmark

Lydia Isabel Napa
UC San Diego Health

Marketing and Communications
Ana Victoria Ramirez
Sharp Coronado Hospital

Sean Olmo
Scripps Health

Barbara Gerber
Devon Hill Associates, LLC

Gary Fybel
FMG Leading


Subcommittee Members

Diversity Council
Kelly Price Noble
University of Phoenix

Pranav Dixit

Allied Healthcare Professional Council

County: Nora Bota, County of San Diego

Military: LT Jac Thomas

VA: Sarah Guerard, VA San Diego Healthcare System

Volunteer Coordinator
Kristine Ortwine
Integrated Health Partners

Annual Conference
Johan Otter
Scripps Health


Mike De Castro
ECG Management Consultants

Social Media
Moyosore Buari


Marketing Volunteer
Susan Stone
Sharp HealthCare

Maureen Malone


Executive Program
Celerina Cornett
UC San Diego Extension

Jack Hallmark

Advancement Study Group
Carol Cannizzo

Nicholas Hance


Early Careerists
Jennifer Reyes
Neighborhood Healthcare

Graduate Program Council, San Diego State University
Brandy Lipton

Thuy Do

Britney Seidemann


Graduate Program Council, National University
Negin Iranfar

Joy De Dios


Graduate Program Council, UC San Diego
Robert Kaplan

Justin Sigmund

Michael Chan

Graduate Program Council, University of Phoenix
Kelly Price Noble
University of Phoenix

College Bowl
Negin Iranfar
National University

Senior Advisors Council
Mary Parra
Neighborhood Healthcare

Mark Campbell
TRICARE Regional Office – West

Jared Vogt
Rady Children's Hospital

Trish Daly
Daly Consulting Solutions

Welcome Our Newest Members of SOHL

Please join us in welcoming the following new members, who have joined SOHL since June 2021 (listed in alphabetical order by last name):

  • Albert Adame, Genteka Group
  • Shashaanka Ashili, CEO, CureScience
  • Romy Avena, Administration Office Manager, Dameron Hospital Association
  • Carolina Cuevas Favela, San Ysidro Health
  • Dana Dare, Department Administrator, Kaiser Permanente
  • Kimberly Davis, Physician, US Navy/Naval Medical Center San Diego
  • Omar DeCastro, SMDR, US Navy
  • Nicole Denton
  • Jacqueline Doyle, Administrative Analyst, County of San Diego
  • Shayok Dutta, Manager DRG Validation Follow-up, Ensemble Health Partners
  • Brenna Hill, Program Evaluation Specialist, Rady Children's Hospital
  • Shiako King
  • Nicholas Kirsch, BMET
  • Reynalda McBee, US Navy
  • Erica Nelson, MSN/MBA Student, Johns Hopkins University
  • Zoe Neufeldt, Clinic Operations Manager, Ochsner Health
  • Brooke Newman, ACNL, Nurses on Boards Coalitions, CNI College
  • Erin Ocker-Reza, Deputy Assistant Director Market Operations, DHA San Diego Market
  • Christa Overton, Milieu Manager, BrightQuest Treatment Centers
  • Loreli Owens
  • Jordan Padilla, Cardiovascular Technician, Tri-City Medical Center
  • Amanda Pape, CFO, Palomar Health Medical Group
  • Keith Payne, Senior Director, UC San Diego Health
  • Nafisah Raji, USN
  • Paulnathaniel Resultan, Hospital Corpsman First Class Petty Officer, Department of the Navy
  • Donna Rolin, Director of Imaging
  • Nancy Saavedra, Community Engagement Manager, San Diego Hunger Coalition
  • Kendall Sanderson, Rady Children's Hospital San Diego
  • Christy Schumacher, National University Systems
  • Jessica Stewart, Practice Administrator, California Head & Neck Specialists
  • Katrina Thomas, Logistics Specialist, US Navy
  • Christian Tomaszewski, UC San Diego
  • Myra Vieira, Performance Improvement Specialist, Sharp Healthcare
  • Junna Yeo
Previous Article
Next Article