American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2011
In This Issue

Message from the President
THEF Retreat Recap
Pacesetters: Jim Murphy, THEF’s Education Chair
Message from the Regent
National News - Winter 2011
Tips on Effective Mediation of a Dispute
Tailor Your Crisis-Management Approach
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

President
Alan L. Copland
alan@alancopland.com

Immediate Past President
Kimyatta Washington
kimyatta@gmail.com

Treasurer
Sara Gregory
sara.gregory@duke.edu

Board of Directors

Kyle Dorsey
kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Richa Gupta

rgupta04@hotmail.com

Michele A. Jackson
mjackson@wakerad.com

Jim Murphy
jmurphy@unch.unc.edu

Brian M. Wofford

brian.wofford@duke.edu

Eastern North Carolina Local Program Council

Committee Chair
Michael R. Raisig

Committee Members
Scott B. Bankard
Megan S. Booth-Mills
Jay T. Briley, FACHE
Sem Ganthier
F. Matthew Gitzinger
Sandra J. Sackrison, FACHE
Meredith B. Sclater
Kelli P. Smith, FACHE
Lee A. Syphus, FACHE

Message from the President

President's Message

On February 4, we held a strategic planning session facilitated by Burl Stamp from St. Louis. Also attending was Terra Levin, FACHE, CAE, from ACHE in Chicago and approximately 30 THEF members.

What struck me was not just the range of valuable ideas brought to the table by our members, but the tremendous diversity of those attending. Participants ranged from students to retired CEOs. This broad base combined with the enthusiasm everyone exhibited guaranteed a productive and worthwhile session.

The group generated a list of action items and tactics that we will be carrying forward in the coming months. You will be receiving in a separate e-mail the planning document Burl generated. I will be asking for volunteers to undertake specific tasks within the planning framework. If something catches your imagination or if you have specific skills to add, please sign up.

I want to thank everyone who participated, specifically Kyle Dorsey and Jim Murphy for all their help in making the day a success. Pleas watch your e-mail for the plan, and thanks in advance for your help in implementing it.

Thanks,
Alan

Next Article





This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).