American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2011
In This Issue

Message from the President
THEF Retreat Recap
Pacesetters: Jim Murphy, THEF’s Education Chair
Message from the Regent
National News - Winter 2011
Tips on Effective Mediation of a Dispute
Tailor Your Crisis-Management Approach
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

President
Alan L. Copland
alan@alancopland.com

Immediate Past President
Kimyatta Washington
kimyatta@gmail.com

Treasurer
Sara Gregory
sara.gregory@duke.edu

Board of Directors

Kyle Dorsey
kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Richa Gupta

rgupta04@hotmail.com

Michele A. Jackson
mjackson@wakerad.com

Jim Murphy
jmurphy@unch.unc.edu

Brian M. Wofford

brian.wofford@duke.edu

Eastern North Carolina Local Program Council

Committee Chair
Michael R. Raisig

Committee Members
Scott B. Bankard
Megan S. Booth-Mills
Jay T. Briley, FACHE
Sem Ganthier
F. Matthew Gitzinger
Sandra J. Sackrison, FACHE
Meredith B. Sclater
Kelli P. Smith, FACHE
Lee A. Syphus, FACHE

THEF Retreat Recap
By Kyle Dorsey

To ensure continued chapter development and expansion, the Triangle Healthcare Executives’ Forum (THEF) conducted a focused planning retreat on February 4, 2011 in preparation for the launch of 2011 chapter activities. Called by Alan Copland, current THEF president, and facilitated by Burl Stamp, FACHE, president of Stamp & Chase, the retreat provided an opportunity for a diverse group of approximately 30 chapter members to discuss key organizational strengths and weaknesses, and then draft specific strategies to facilitate growth in THEF’s programs and membership.

Terra L. Levin, FACHE, CAE, Regional Director for the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE), also participated in this retreat to provide information, advice and perspective from the national organization.

The event was very successful and has set a vision for the next three years of the chapter. I am excited to see the energy that began at this retreat grow as the chapter continues along the path of excellence.

Next Article
Previous Article




This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).