American College of Healthcare Executives
Fall 2011
In This Issue

Message from the President
Message from the Regent
Save The Date!
National News - Fall 2011
Pacesetter Richa Gupta, THEF’s Co-Chair of Communications
Drive Retention With These 4 Simple Steps
Choose a Diverse Panel of Teachers
Find Out Who's Waiting to Welcome You
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

President
Kyle Dorsey
kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Immediate Past President
Alan L. Copland
alan@alancopland.com

Secretary
Christa Johnston
christa.brown@duke.edu

Treasurer
Sara Gregory
sara.gregory@duke.edu

Board of Directors
Nick Anderson
nanderson@wakemed.org

David Ewing
David_Ewing@teamhealth.com

Richa Gupta
rgupta04@hotmail.com

Jim Murphy
jmurphy@unch.unc.edu

Rhoda Pappert
rhoda.pappert@gmail.com

Carol Dorn Sanders
CarolDorn.Sanders@sas.com

Brian M. Wofford
brian.wofford@duke.edu

Eastern North Carolina Local Program Council

Committee Chair
Michael R. Raisig

Committee Members
Scott B. Bankard
Megan S. Booth-Mills
Jay T. Briley, FACHE
Sem Ganthier
F. Matthew Gitzinger
Sandra J. Sackrison, FACHE
Meredith B. Sclater
Kelli P. Smith, FACHE
Lee A. Syphus, FACHE

Message from the President
Message from THEF's new President, Kyle Dorsey

President’s Message:

I hope everyone had a nice summer and found some time to relax. On July 1, we inaugurated our new Executive Board Members for the next 18 months. This term will be 18 months long so THEF’s fiscal and election year are on the same calendar. To get to know your new leadership, please visit the “Board Members” page under the EVENTS tab on our website and read their short biographies. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Alan Copland, our Immediate Past President. Under his leadership we developed THEF’s strategic plan, which has set the Chapter’s direction for the next three years. Alan, thank you for your time and for being a great friend and mentor. 

Although we have a great leadership team, we still need your help. If you would like to get more involved in the Chapter, please contact me (kyle.dorsey@duke.edu). Currently, we are actively searching for additional membership on all of the committees. We are also looking for a Membership Co-Chair and a Communication Co-Chair. 

On August 15, we had a successful six hour education event at WakeMed Cary Hospital. Mr. Ken Mack, FACHE, presented a seminar on Developing Proactive Physician Alignment & Employment Strategies. Over the next year, our goal is to provide a minimum of four additional events to meet the educational needs of our Chapter. 

I am looking forward to a great 18 months that will further enhance the value that THEF provides to our membership and community. Our Chapter’s success is based on your feedback and ideas. Please contact me with your recommendations and what you would like to receive from the Chapter. Feel free to contact me at any time on any subject that interests or concerns you.

The Board and I are here to serve you and our community. Please let me know how we can best achieve this goal.

Kyle

Next Article



This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).