If this page doesn't display properly in your email, click here.

American College of Healthcare Executives
Winter 2012
In This Issue

Message from the President
Message from the Regent
THEF Event Recap: From Roots to Wings: 12 Variables for Sustaining Organizational Success
Photo: Pursuing Your Long-term Leadership Success
Your Future Employee in 2030: Are You Ready?
Attending a Conference? Keep These Etiquette Tips in Mind
Photo: THEF Treasurer and Education Co-Chairs
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Chapter Officers

President
Kyle Dorsey
kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Immediate Past President
Alan L. Copland
alan@alancopland.com

Secretary
Christa Johnston
christa.brown@duke.edu

Treasurer
Sara Gregory
sara.gregory@duke.edu

Board of Directors
Nick Anderson
nanderson@wakemed.org

David Ewing
David_Ewing@teamhealth.com

Richa Gupta
rgupta04@hotmail.com

Jim Murphy
jmurphy@unch.unc.edu

Rhoda Pappert
rhoda.pappert@gmail.com

Carol Dorn Sanders
CarolDorn.Sanders@sas.com

Brian M. Wofford
brian.wofford@duke.edu

Eastern North Carolina Local Program Council

Committee Chair
Michael R. Raisig

Committee Members
Scott B. Bankard
Megan S. Booth-Mills
Jay T. Briley, FACHE
Sem Ganthier
F. Matthew Gitzinger
Sandra J. Sackrison, FACHE
Meredith B. Sclater
Kelli P. Smith, FACHE
Lee A. Syphus, FACHE

Message from the President
Kyle Dorsey

Happy Holidays! It is hard to believe how quickly this year is coming to a close. Starting in January, THEF’s election and fiscal year will be on a calendar year.   Read More

Save the Date: Please mark your calendars for Thursday, February 2, 2012, to join us as we explore and discuss Patient Safety. This will be a 2-credit, ACHE Qualified Education opportunity.  

Date: Thursday, February 2, 2012 - 5:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m. Networking; 6:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Panel Discussion

Location: Embassy Suites Cary (Exit 287, I-40)

Online Registration: Begins January 4, 2012

Light Supper, beer and wine will be served.

We invite all ACHE members, nonmembers and students to attend.


SAVE THE DATE!

THEF is planning a healthcare leadership summit in the spring to include leaders from local organizations involved in pioneering healthcare reform (hospitals as well as physician providers, technology providers, pharmaceutical, payers, and government). This will be a 3-credit, Face-to-Face Education event.

While we are still working out the details (format, moderators, etc.), the date and time are set.

·  Date: Thursday, May 24, 2012

·  Time: 

o 4:00 p.m.-5:00 p.m. Networking

o 5:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. Panel Discussion

·  Location: TBD

·  Event: First Annual THEF Healthcare Leadership Summit



 



Message from the Regent

  Read More

THEF Event Recap: From Roots to Wings: 12 Variables for Sustaining Organizational Success
Megan S. Booth-Mills, FACHE

  Read More

Photo: Pursuing Your Long-term Leadership Success

  Read More

Your Future Employee in 2030: Are You Ready?

  Read More

Attending a Conference? Keep These Etiquette Tips in Mind

  Read More

Photo: THEF Treasurer and Education Co-Chairs

  Read More

Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)

  Read More

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).