If this page doesn't display properly in your email, click here.

American College of Healthcare Executives
Second Quarter 2012
In This Issue

Message from the President
Message from the Regent
Two Upcoming Events: Medical Tourism and "Physician Integration Approaches" Panel
Event Recaps: Spring Leadership Summit and Networking Events
Congratulations, Service Award Recipients!
Pacesetter's Profile: Nick Anderson, THEF Education Co-Chair
Notes from THEF's Eastern Board
Congratulations, 2011 Fellows!
Eligible to Advance to a Fellow? Here's Some Great News!
THEF Student Scholarship Program
North Carolina Library
Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-Newsletter


Chapter Officers

President
Kyle Dorsey
kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Immediate Past President
Alan L. Copland
alan@alancopland.com

Secretary
Christa Johnston
christa.brown@duke.edu

Treasurer
Neil Kinard
neil.kinard@duke.edu

Board of Directors
Nick Anderson
nanderson@wakemed.org

David Ewing
David_Ewing@teamhealth.com

Richa Gupta
rgupta04@hotmail.com

Jim Murphy
jmurphy@unch.unc.edu

Rhoda Pappert
rhoda.pappert@gmail.com

Carol Dorn Sanders
CarolDorn.Sanders@sas.com

Brian M. Wofford
brian.wofford@duke.edu

Eastern North Carolina Local Program Council

Committee Chair
Michael R. Raisig

Committee Members
Scott B. Bankard
Megan S. Booth-Mills
Jay T. Briley, FACHE
Sem Ganthier
F. Matthew Gitzinger
Sandra J. Sackrison, FACHE
Meredith B. Sclater
Kelli P. Smith, FACHE
Lee A. Syphus, FACHE

Message from the President

  Read More

Medical Tourism

Wednesday, June 13.

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

WakeMed Cary Conference Center. Please visit THEF's events page.


"Physician Integration Approaches" Panel

Wednesday, June 20

Please see the "Upcoming Events" page for more information.



Message from the Regent
A Message From Your ACHE Regent

  Read More

Two Upcoming Events: Medical Tourism and "Physician Integration Approaches" Panel
Don't Miss These Two Exciting THEF Events in June!

On June 13, 2012, THEF will host a Medical Travel/Medical Tourism panel. Also, a panel on "Physician Integration Approaches" will be held on June 20, 2012.   Read More

Event Recaps: Spring Leadership Summit and Networking Events

  Read More

Congratulations, Service Award Recipients!
Alan Copland and Timothy D. Barnes Receive the ACHE Service Award

  Read More

Pacesetter's Profile: Nick Anderson, THEF Education Co-Chair
by Amy M. Avery, Freelance Healthcare Writer

  Read More

Notes from THEF's Eastern Board
News and upcoming events from THEF’s Eastern North Carolina Healthcare Executive Group (ENCHEG)

Now introducing, a virtual study session!  Read More

Congratulations, 2011 Fellows!

THEF Congratulates the eleven colleagues who are now Fellows in ACHE.   Read More

Eligible to Advance to a Fellow? Here's Some Great News!

Tools for Advancement, Galore!    Read More

THEF Student Scholarship Program
THEF Student Scholarship Announcement and Deadlines

  Read More

North Carolina Library
North Carolina AHEC Information and Library System

  Read More

Ensure Delivery of Chapter E-Newsletter

  Read More

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to 'chapters@ache.org' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).