View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Second Quarter 2013
In This Issue
Message from Our Regent
Message From THEF's President
Your career is the focus of our June 27 meeting.
Meet THEF leaders in the eastern part of the state
HESA—our local student group—names leaders and announces board openings.
Diamond, Ruby or Emerald? Your sponsorship matters.
See what you (might have) missed at THEF so far this year.
Check out our poll for this quarter
Want to catch up on ACHE journals this summer? There's an app for that!
Get involved with ACHE as a Regent
$200 toward Board of Governors Exam
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
Poll
Knowing that the Accountable Care Act is moving forward, how prepared do you think your organization is for reform?

Click here to take the poll.

THEF's 2013 Board
Jim Murphy, President
Neurosciences Service Line Administrator, UNC Health Care
Office: (919)962-5099 | Cell: (919)451-1899
jim_murphy@med.unc.edu

Carol Dorn Sanders, President Elect

Industry Consultant, SAS Institute, Inc.
Office: (919)531-4374 | Cell: (919)630-3659
CarolDorn.Sanders@sas.com

Kyle Dorsey, Immediate Past President

Administrative Director, Duke University Hospital
Office: (919)684-1021 | Cell: (919)886-1888

kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Neil Kinard, Treasurer
Compliance, Duke University Health System
Office: (919)668-2975
neil.kinard@duke.edu

Julie Emerson, Secretary
Business Operations Analyst, UNC Health Care
jemerson@unch.unc.edu

Yvette Leger, Education Co-chair
Director Operations Advisor, Premier Healthcare Alliance
Cell: (704)953-1843
Yvette_Leger@PremierInc.com

Jonathan Thornhill, Education Co-chair

Manager of Practice Quality & Innovation, UNC Health Care
Office: (919)966-8392

jonathan_thornhill@unchealthcare.org

Nick Anderson, Membership Chair
Planning Analyst, Corporate Planning, WakeMed.
Office: (919)350-6031 | Cell: (919)318-2909
nanderson@wakemed.org

Rachel A. Baker, Sponsorship Chair
MHA, Strategy Consultant, UNC Health Care
(910) 476-1901  rbaker@unch.unc.edu

Frank Ancharski, Sponsorship Chair
Vice President of Business Development, Club One
frank.ancharski@clubone.com

Christa Johnston, FACHE, Fellowship Advancement
Administrative Director, Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
Office: (919)572-6046 | Cell: (919)349-2731
christa.johnston@duke.edu

Bankole Olatosi, Fellowship Advancement
Division Chair of Management Services, Mount Olive College
bolatosi@moc.edu

Jay Wagner, Communication Committee
Revenue Cycle and Financial Management Administrative Fellow, Duke University
john.wagner@duke.edu


Message from Our Regent
John Roberts, FACHE

Regent John Roberts honors many North Carolina ACHE members, and more. Read more

Check out our poll.

Find it on the left-side column, just above the listing of board members.

Message From THEF's President
Jim Murphy

When it comes to leadership, we owe it to ourselves, our organizations and our industry to be deliberate about it. Read more

Your career is the focus of our June 27 meeting.

Mark your calendar for this event in Raleigh. Read more

Meet THEF leaders in the eastern part of the state

Connect with the board of "ENCHEG," the Eastern N.C. Healthcare Executive Group. Read more

HESA—our local student group—names leaders and announces board openings.

Meet the board of the Healthcare Executives Student Association...and find out where you can take a leadership role. Read more

Diamond, Ruby or Emerald? Your sponsorship matters.

Thanks to our sponsors! Find out how you can become one. Read more

See what you (might have) missed at THEF so far this year.
(A recap of THEFs events to date)
Or find yourself in photos from our educational events. Read more
Check out our poll for this quarter
 Read more
Want to catch up on ACHE journals this summer? There's an app for that!

You can read digital versions online, too. Read more

Get involved with ACHE as a Regent

THEF's Regent John Roberts, whose term ends this year, encourages members of our chapter to run. Deadline is July 15. Read more

$200 toward Board of Governors Exam
ACHE's fee waiver program ends June 30.
 Read more
5 Ways to Foster Innovation
 Read more
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more