View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Third Quarter 2013
In This Issue
Message from Our Regent
Message From THEF's President
Reminder: “Achieving the Triple Aim” is Wednesday, Sept. 25
Welcome, New Members!
HESA—our local student group—names leaders and announces board openings.
Diamond, Ruby or Emerald? Your sponsorship matters.
News from National
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2013 Board
Jim Murphy, President
Neurosciences Service Line Administrator, UNC Health Care
Office: (919)962-5099 | Cell: (919)451-1899
jim_murphy@med.unc.edu

Carol Dorn Sanders, President Elect

Industry Consultant, SAS Institute, Inc.
Office: (919)531-4374 | Cell: (919)630-3659
CarolDorn.Sanders@sas.com

Kyle Dorsey, Immediate Past President

Administrative Director, Duke University Hospital
Office: (919)684-1021 | Cell: (919)886-1888

kyle.dorsey@duke.edu

Neil Kinard, Treasurer
Compliance, Duke University Health System
Office: (919)668-2975
neil.kinard@duke.edu

Julie Emerson, Secretary
Business Operations Analyst, UNC Health Care
jemerson@unch.unc.edu

Yvette Leger, Education Co-chair
Director Operations Advisor, Premier Healthcare Alliance
Cell: (704)953-1843
Yvette_Leger@PremierInc.com

Jonathan Thornhill, Education Co-chair

Manager of Practice Quality & Innovation, UNC Health Care
Office: (919)966-8392

jonathan_thornhill@unchealthcare.org

Nick Anderson, Membership Chair
Planning Analyst, Corporate Planning, WakeMed.
Office: (919)350-6031 | Cell: (919)318-2909
nanderson@wakemed.org

Rachel A. Baker, Sponsorship Chair
MHA, Strategy Consultant, UNC Health Care
(910) 476-1901  rbaker@unch.unc.edu

Frank Ancharski, Sponsorship Chair
Vice President of Business Development, Club One
frank.ancharski@clubone.com

Christa Johnston, FACHE, Fellowship Advancement
Administrative Director, Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
Office: (919)572-6046 | Cell: (919)349-2731
christa.johnston@duke.edu

Bankole Olatosi, Fellowship Advancement
Division Chair of Management Services, Mount Olive College
bolatosi@moc.edu

Jay Wagner, Communication Committee
Revenue Cycle and Financial Management Administrative Fellow, Duke University
john.wagner@duke.edu


Message from Our Regent
John Roberts, FACHE

Regent John Roberts honors many North Carolina ACHE members, and more. Read more

Message From THEF's President
Jim Murphy

I'd like to honor retiring Regent John Roberts for his years of service and inspiration. Read more

Reminder: “Achieving the Triple Aim” is Wednesday, Sept. 25

Register today. Read more

Welcome, New Members!

We look forward to seeing you at all our chapter events. Read more

HESA—our local student group—names leaders and announces board openings.

Meet the board of the Healthcare Executives Student Association...and find out where you can take a leadership role. Read more

Diamond, Ruby or Emerald? Your sponsorship matters.

Thanks to our sponsors! Find out how you can become one. Read more

News from National

Topics include ACHE’s new president, Congress updates, on-line exam community, and post-graduate fellowships. Read more

Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
 Read more