Winter 2015
In This Issue
Message from THEF's President
Message from Your ACHE Regent
THEF/UNC HESA win Chapter Accomplishments in Diversity Award
THEF thanks Medstaff for its generous sponsorship
Welcome New Members!
Congrats to these new FACHE! Learn how you can advance to Fellow!
THEF Members Give Thanks at November Networking Event
Access Complimentary Resources for the Board of Governors Exam
Save the Date for the 2016 Conference on Healthcare Leadership!
Call for Innovations
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2015 Board

Neil Kinard, FACHE, President

Compliance, Duke PDC
Office: 919-613-0741 

 Jessica Landin, President Elect 
Senior Director, Market Operations, Evolent Health/WKCC
(919) 593-0154


 Carol Dorn Sanders, Immediate Past President
V.P. of Marketing, Medfusion 
Cell: (919) 815-1703

 Heather Grant, Treasurer
Regional Manager, UNC Physicians Network

Julie Farmer (Emerson), Secretary
Business Operations Analyst, UNC Health Care

Cameron Ebron, Education Co-chair
Network Development & Physician Relations, UNC Health Care
Office: (984) 974-1245

Robert Martin, Education Co-Chair 
Human Resources Recruiter, Duke Raleigh Hospital
(336) 693-6673

Christa Johnston, FACHE, Fellowship Advancement Chair
Administrative Director, Private Diagnostic Clinic, PLLC
Office: (919) 572-6046 | Cell: (919)349-2731

Sarah Mitschke, Communications Chair
Administrative Fellow, Duke University Hospital 
Office: (919) 613-9617

 Heather Bogan, Sponsorship Chair 
VP of Performance Services, VHA Inc. 
Office: (919) 345-5344

 Erika Blackston, Membership/Volunteer Chair
Revenue Manager, Duke University Health System
Office: (919) 620-3292

Andrew Keimig, UNC HESA


Message from THEF's President

Season’s Greetings,
As another great year draws to a close, I want to reflect on the hard work that made 2015 a successful year for the THEF chapter. We offered 9.0 hours of face-to-face education, 2 networking events, community service opportunities, and Board of Governors Exam preparation.  

These opportunities wouldn’t have been possible without the hard work of numerous volunteers who do not necessarily hold official positions on the Board. THEF and local ACHE chapters around the country would not exist without volunteers. We’re fortunate to have many strong healthcare organizations in the Triangle with exemplary employees, and I ask that anyone who has a few hours to spare in 2016 please contact us to be part of the rewarding work being done through THEF.  

Thanks to a great Board
I want to express my sincere thanks to the 2015 Board members for a great year of service. It was my privilege to work with you. A special thanks to those stepping down at the end of December:

Outgoing Board Members

Carol Dorn Sanders

Immediate Past President

Christa Johnston

Advancement Co-Chair

Cameron Ebron

Education Co-Chair

Julie Farmer


Heather Grant


Sarah Mitschke

Communications Co-Chair

In with the new!
We’re also very excited about our 2016 Board. We know we’ll be seeing big things from them!

Jessica Landin   


Robert Martin   


Kate Mekeel


Will Holding   


Heather Jacobson   

Education Co-Chair

Simeon Furman   

Education Co-Chair

Frank Manole

Education Co-Chair

Swati Bhardwaj, FACHE   

Advancement Co-Chair

Katie Price   

Communication Co-Chair

Joyce Harper

Communication Co-Chair

Heather Bogan

Sponsorship Co-Chair

Maryanne Volkringer

Sponsorship Co-Chair

Erika Blackston   

Membership Chair

It has been an honor to serve as president of such a great chapter, and I look forward to my role as Immediate Past President next year. I hope everyone has a happy holiday season and please come out to as many events as you can in 2016.

Neil F Kinard, FACHE

Next Article

Triangle Healthcare Executives' Forum
P.O. Box 2731
Durham, North Carolina 27715

Follow us on:

Flickr Gallery