Spring 2017
In This Issue
A Message from Your THEF President - Heather Jacobson
Message from Your ACHE Regent
Board of Governors Exam Fee Waiver Campaign: March 1–June 30
New Fellow Advancement Requirements: Upcoming Webinar
Upcoming Face-to-Face Education Events
New Websites for the Journal of Healthcare Management and Frontiers
Have you considered getting more involved in THEF?
Thank You to our THEF Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2016 Board

Heather Jacobson,
THEF President
heather.jacobson@duke.edu
919-660-7243

Jessica Landin, FACHE,
Immediate Past President
jlandin@evolenthealth.com
919-593-0154

Christa Johnson, FACHE,
President Elect

christa.johnson@duke.edu
919-349-2731

Will Holding,
Treasurer
william.holding@gmail.com
202-378-0139

Adrienne Lloyd, FACHE,
Education Co-chair
adrienne.lloyd@duke.edu
480-202-4917

Lauren Walls,
Education Co-Chair

lauren.walls@duke.edu

Matt Radzom, FACHE
Education Co-Chair

mradzom@gmail.com
763-229-3485

Susan Kline,
Fellowship Advancement Chair
susan.kline@duke.edu
919-681-2633

Greg Nelson,
Communications Co-Chair
greg@thotwave.com
919-931-4736

Kate Mekeel,
Communications Co-Chair
kmzmijews@gmail.com
 716-535-7688 

Ramya Parthasarathy,
Communications Co-Chair
ramya.parthasarathy@duke.edu
919-668-2759

Heather Bogan,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

hbogan@vha.com
919-345-5344

Maryanne Volkringer,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

mvolkringer84@gmail.com
203-525-3211

Erika Blackston,
Membership/Volunteer Chair
erika.griffin@dm.duke.edu
919-620-3292

Stephen Rinaldi,
 
Membership/Volunteer Chair
stephen.rinaldi@unchealth.unc.edu
 984-974-9371

New Websites for the Journal of Healthcare Management and Frontiers

ACHE’s publishing division, Health Administration Press, has recently partnered with Wolters Kluwer, a global leader in professional information services and the publisher of more than 300 health-related journals. The partnership will expand digital distribution of ACHE’s journals to academic libraries and healthcare institutions, as well as implement best-in-class journal practices that will enhance search capabilities and online discoverability through Wolters Kluwer’s Ovid database platform.

New websites for the Journal of Healthcare Management and Frontiers of Health Services Management were launched in January and include a more robust catalog of archived content. The full run of back issues for Frontiers is currently available, and the complete archive for JHM will be developed throughout 2017. Previously, the digital editions for both journals were only available from 2006 to present day.

Digital conversion of the full run of both journals will not only extend the content available to ACHE members, it will also preserve important historical resources and perspectives for the field of healthcare administration as a whole.

As an added benefit of the partnership, ACHE members now will have digital access to both JHM and Frontiers. Previously, digital access had been limited to one journal of the member’s choice. Members who currently receive a print copy of a journal will continue to do so under the new partnership.

Members may visit the new journal websites at ache.org/Journals. You will be prompted to log in with your ACHE credentials. Choose the journal you want to view, and you will be redirected to the new sites. The new sites feature a responsive design and are easily viewed on mobile devices.

Healthcare Executive magazine will continue to be available in the current digital format at ache.org/Publications and in the digital publications app. For more information about the partnership with Wolters Kluwer, your online access, or your print subscription, please contact HAP at hapbooks@ache.org.

 

Previous Article
Next Article