Winter 2018
In This Issue
A Year-End Message from 2017 THEF President, Heather Jacobson
Save the Date: Upcoming ACHE event with NCHA Winter Meeting
THEF Participates in Healthcare Holiday Mixer!
Congratulations on Advancement to ACHE Fellow!
GCHEG & THEF- Board of Governors Exam Review Course 2017
THEF Gave Thanks at Annual Networking Event and Food Drive with UNC HESA
THEF Senior Executive Roundtable Breakfast - October Event Recap
2018 THEF Board and Committee Members!
NEW for 2018! FACHE Reference Subcommittee A Resource for Advancement to Fellow, ACHE
Thank You to our THEF Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2016 Board

Heather Jacobson,
THEF President
heather.jacobson@duke.edu
919-660-7243

Jessica Landin, FACHE,
Immediate Past President
jlandin@evolenthealth.com
919-593-0154

Christa Johnston, FACHE,
President Elect

christa.johnston@duke.edu
919-349-2731

Will Holding,
Treasurer
william.holding@gmail.com
202-378-0139

Emily Greene,
Secretary
emily.greene@duke.edu
919-668-5609

Adrienne Lloyd,
Education Co-Chair
adrienne.lloyd@duke.edu
480-202-4917

Lauren Walls,
Education Co-Chair

lauren.walls@duke.edu

Matt Radzom, FACHE
Education Co-Chair

mradzom@gmail.com
763-229-3485

Susan Kline,
Fellowship Advancement Co-Chair
susan.kline@duke.edu
919-681-2633

Heather Wargo, FACHE
 Fellowship Advancement Co-Chair
hlwargo@gmail.com


Greg Nelson,
Communications Co-Chair
greg@thotwave.com
919-931-4736

Ramya Parthasarathy,
Communications Co-Chair
ramya.parthasarathy@duke.edu
919-668-2759

Heather Bogan,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

hbogan@vha.com
919-345-5344

Maryanne Volkringer,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

mvolkringer84@gmail.com
203-525-3211

Ron Smith,
Membership/Volunteer Co-Chair
ronsmith@ls3p.com

Stephen Rinaldi,
 
Membership/Volunteer Co-Chair
stephen.rinaldi@unchealth.unc.edu
 984-974-9371

Luke Waller,
  
Director of Eastern North Carolina Chapter Region
Luke.Waller@Vidanthealth.com

 

GCHEG & THEF- Board of Governors Exam Review Course 2017

Thirty-three American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) members, actively pursuing the Fellow, ACHE (FACHE) credential, attended a one day ACHE Board of Governors Exam Review Course on September 23, 2017 at the Novant Health Rowan Medical Center in Salisbury, NC. The course was co-hosted by the Greater Charlotte Healthcare Executives Group (GCHEG) and the Triangle Healthcare Executives Forum (THEF) chapters of ACHE. Course instructor Dennis Coker, FACHE of the South Carolina ACHE Chapter delivered a full day of instruction and provided self-study materials that include a full-length practice exam, and attendees earned 7 Qualified Education Credits.

The Fellow credential signifies board certification in healthcare management, and the Board of Governors Exam is one of 7 requirements that must be met to achieve the credential. Currently, 9,200 healthcare leaders are Fellows of the ACHE, with 137 belonging to THEF.

THEF members interested in learning more about advancing to Fellow can contact any member of the THEF Fellowship Advancement Committee. Visit http://thefnc.ache.org/members/advance-to-fellow/ for committee member contact information and additional resources to inform your path to advancement.

 

 

Previous Article
Next Article