Winter 2018
In This Issue
A Year-End Message from 2017 THEF President, Heather Jacobson
Save the Date: Upcoming ACHE event with NCHA Winter Meeting
THEF Participates in Healthcare Holiday Mixer!
Congratulations on Advancement to ACHE Fellow!
GCHEG & THEF- Board of Governors Exam Review Course 2017
THEF Gave Thanks at Annual Networking Event and Food Drive with UNC HESA
THEF Senior Executive Roundtable Breakfast - October Event Recap
2018 THEF Board and Committee Members!
NEW for 2018! FACHE Reference Subcommittee A Resource for Advancement to Fellow, ACHE
Thank You to our THEF Sponsors
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2016 Board

Heather Jacobson,
THEF President

Jessica Landin, FACHE,
Immediate Past President

Christa Johnston, FACHE,
President Elect

Will Holding,

Emily Greene,

Adrienne Lloyd,
Education Co-Chair

Lauren Walls,
Education Co-Chair

Matt Radzom, FACHE
Education Co-Chair

Susan Kline,
Fellowship Advancement Co-Chair

Heather Wargo, FACHE
 Fellowship Advancement Co-Chair

Greg Nelson,
Communications Co-Chair

Ramya Parthasarathy,
Communications Co-Chair

Heather Bogan,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

Maryanne Volkringer,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

Ron Smith,
Membership/Volunteer Co-Chair

Stephen Rinaldi,
Membership/Volunteer Co-Chair

Luke Waller,
Director of Eastern North Carolina Chapter Region


NEW for 2018! FACHE Reference Subcommittee A Resource for Advancement to Fellow, ACHE

Interested in advancing to Fellow, ACHE but do not know a current Fellow in your organization or geographical area to provide the required references? You aren’t alone.  There are many Triangle Healthcare Executives’ Forum of North Carolina (THEF) members in the same situation.

To remove this barrier to advancement, the THEF Fellowship Advancement Committee has created a FACHE Reference Subcommittee composed of current Fellows who have offered to make themselves available to conduct interviews and provide references for quality Fellow candidates.

A downloadable roster with contact information and communication preferences for FACHE Reference Subcommittee members may be found on the THEF Advance to Fellow webpage at

THEF is grateful to all FACHE Reference Subcommittee members for volunteering their time to help others achieve the Fellow credential.

Wick Baker, FACHE                 Vidant Edgecombe Hospital

Mary Beck, FACHE                  UNC Healthcare

Bill Bedsole, FACHE                 South Atlantic Healthcare Alliance

Swati Bhardway, FACHE         Southern Atlantic Healthcare Alliance

Megan Booth-Mills, FACHE    Vidant Medical Group

Leslie Burnside, FACHE           UNC Health Care

Kathy Coburn, FACHE              Ernst & Young

Jeff Dial, FACHE                        Vidant Medical Center

Carol Dorn Sanders, FACHE    Lumeris

Joseph Edger, FACHE               Durham VA Medical Center

Chuck Elliott, FACHE                Johnston Health

Kathleen Galbraith, FACHE     Duke Regional Hospital

Keith Gallagher, FACHE          Wake Spine & Pain Specialists

Matt Gitzinger, FACHE            Vidant Duplin Hospital

Shirley Harkey, FACHE            Wayne UNC Health Care

Jeremy Howell, FACHE           Marine Corps

Tom Hughes, FACHE               Prospect Medical Holdings

Janie Jaberg, FACHE                Wayne UNC Healthcare

Christa Johnston, FACHE         Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic

Neil Kinard, FACHE                  Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic

Robert Kulesher, FACHE         East Carolina University

Robert LaGesse, FACHE          ECU Physicians Medical Group

Adrienne Lloyd, FACHE           Duke University Eye Center

Amy Montgomery, FACHE     The Outer Banks Hospital

Dawn Peele, FACHE                CarolinaEast Health System

Matt Radzom, FACHE             Consultant

Robin Schaefer, FACHE           CarolinaEast Health System

Shilpa Shelton, FACHE            Duke University Health System

Mark Tribbett, FACHE             Socius Health Solutions

FACHE Reference Subcommittee membership counts as a Healthcare Activity required for Fellow recertification. Current Fellows interested in joining the Subcommittee should visit the THEF Advance to Fellow webpage and contact any current Fellowship Advancement Committee Member for information on joining.




Previous Article
Next Article