SUMMER 2018
Triangle Healthcare Executives' Forum of North Carolina Quarterly Newsletter Summer 2018
In This Issue
President's Message
Greetings from your Chapter President
Membership
Welcome New THEF Members!
Chapter Awards
THEF 2018 ACHE Grant for Chapter Innovation
Mentor Program
THEF 2018 Mentorship Program Underway
Chapter Events
Networking Event - July 24th "Bring Your C-Suite" Breakfast Round Table
Education Event - July 26 'Social Determinants' Panel Discussion
SAVE THE DATE - Education & Networking Event Calendar
Synopsis - April 19, 2018 UNC/HESA Co-Hosted Educational Event
Fellowship Advancement
Congratulations New Fellows - 2Q 2018
Congratulations Recertified Fellows - 2Q 2018
Advancement to FACHE
Upcoming BOG Exam Review Course Webinar Series: FALL 2018
Sponsors
Thank You to our THEF Sponsors
Stay Connected
Engaging with THEF on Social Media
Share Your Experience & Photos!
Email Deliverability
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
THEF's 2018 Board

Christa Johnston, FACHE,
THEF President
christa.johnston@duke.edu
919-349-2731

Heather Wargo, FACHE
President-Elect
hlwargo@gmail.com
301-639-9430

Heather Jacobson,
Immediate Past President
heather.jacobson@duke.edu
919-660-7243

Emily Greene,
Treasurer
emily.greene@duke.edu
919-668-5609

Perry Ann Reed, FACHE

Secretary
preed@wakemed.org
713-320-3292

Matt Radzom, FACHE
Education Chair
mradzom@gmail.com
763-229-3485

Ron Smith
Membership Chair

ronsmith@ls3p.com
919-829-2790

Kathy Coburn, FACHE
Membership Chair-Elect
kathy.coburn@ey.com
248-202-2009

Aditi Borde,
Membership Student Chair
borde@live.unc.edu
919-745-7550

Jon Forte, FACHE
Fellowship Advancement Chair
fortej2@gmail.com
252-830-2149

Tommy McNeill,
Communications Chair
ttmcneill@icloud.com
336-926-4881

Heather Honeycutt, FACHE
Sponsorship Co-Chair

hbogan@novanthealth.org
919-345-5344

Maryanne Volkringer,
Sponsorship Co-Chair

mvolkringer84@gmail.com
919-323-2173

Daryl Sams,
Volunteer Chair
daryl.sams@duke.edu
919-620-4595

Luke Waller,
Director of Eastern North Carolina Chapter Region

wallerl252@gmail.com
252-816-7355

Jordan Berry,
Assistant Director of Eastern North Carolina Chapter Region

jordan.berry@vidanthealth.com
252-847-2866



President's Message
Greetings from your Chapter President

Greetings, THEF Colleagues!

It is my pleasure to highlight some of the accomplishments THEF Board and Committee members have had in the first half of 2018. 

  • The Membership Committee launched the inaugural Mentor Program and hosted a fun-filled networking event at the Durham Bulls Athletic Park.
  • The Education Committee collaborated this quarter with the Healthcare Executive Student Association at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill to present a panel discussion on the Healthcare Organization's Role in Formulating Policy.
  • The Advancement Committee presented a very informative Board of Governor’s Exam Prep Webinar Series in partnership with the Greater Charlotte Healthcare Executives Group. Attendees found it extremely informative, and many have stated they feel better prepared to sit for the exam this year. Be on the lookout for information coming soon for the Fall Webinar Series.

Our Sponsors are crucial to the success of THEF, particularly in educational programming. We are incredibly grateful for the continued support of Labcorp, Novo Nordisk, Duke Master of Management in Clinical Informatics (MMCi), Aerotek, Aurora Diagnostics, Quinn Reed Associates, Workfront, and The Mayton Inn. Thanks to our Sponsorship Committee for maintaining relationships with these top-notch organizations.

While we have reached the half-way mark, there is still much to be accomplished in 2018. Please mark your calendars for the following upcoming events (F2F = anticipated Face to Face credit hours):

  • July 24th – “Bring Your C-Suite” Breakfast Roundtable (Fellows Only), 7:15 AM-9:15 AM
  • July 26th – Social Determinants of Health, 5:00 PM- 8:00 PM (1.5 F2F)
  • August 29th – Healthcare Technology Trends: Analytics, Patient Care Technology, Consumer Wearables (3.0 F2F)
  • September 12th – Networking at the North Carolina Museum of Art
  • September 25th – Annual Transformational Care Summit: Facing a Changing Physician Leadership Landscape (6.0 F2F)
  • October 18th – Senior Executive Breakfast Roundtable (1.5 F2F)
  • November 29th – Networking Food Drive


I hope to see each of you at one or more of these events. Have a great summer!

Cheers,

Christa K. Johnston, MBA, FACHE

2018 President, Triangle Healthcare Executives’ Forum


Next Article