American College of Healthcare Executives
Your Chapter's Quarterly Newsletter Winter 2009
In This Issue

Winter THEF Program/Meeting Set
Message from the Regent - Winter 2009
THEF Scholarship Award Winners Announced
THEF To Receive the Award of Chapter Merit
THEF Has New Officers for 2009
Erwin Stainback, FACHE, Leaves Triad
THEF Board Adopts Goals for 2009
Results of ACHE Chapter Member Survey Are In
Fall Quarter ePoll Results
Brad Daniel, FACHE, Named Chair of "Healthcare Executive" Editorial Board
Fall THEF Program /Annual Meeting Well Received
Register Today for ACHE's 2009 Congress on Healthcare Leadership
Call in the Authorities
Dynamic Frames, Compelling Words
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)


Did you know that all Triad area ACHE affiliates are automatically members of THEF at no additional cost?



National News

Chapter Officers


Robert E. Byrd, FACHE
Alamance Regional Medical Center


Christine L. Sternjacob
Novant Health Triad Region


Paul A. Jeffrey
Wesley Long Community Hospital Moses Cone Health System


Pamela M. Sinclair, FACHE
High Point Regional Health System

Samuel B. Seifert
Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center

THEF Has New Officers for 2009

The Triad Healthcare Executive Forum (THEF) has new officers for 2009.  They are:

President – Robert E. Byrd, FACHE, Senior Vice President, Alamance Regional Medical Center
President Elect – Christine L. Sternjacob, Senior Business Planner, Novant Health – Triad Region
Secretary Treasurer – Paul A. Jeffrey, Vice President/Administrator, Wesley Long Community Hospital – Moses Cone Health System
Director – Pamela M. Sinclair, Vice President Ancillary Services, High Point Regional Health System
Director – Samuel B. Seifert, Divisional Administrative Manager, Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center

All officers were unanimously elected at the THEF annual meeting on November 6, 2008 with the exception of Sam Seifert.  Sam was appointed by the THEF Board of Directors at its Jamuary 7 meeting, in accordance with the bylaws, to fill the unexpired term of Erwin Stainback.  Erwin was elected at the annual meeting but subsequently resigned due to relocating out of the Triad area (see the article about Erwin elsewhere in this newsletter).

A big thanks and congratulations go to these executives for agreeing to provide leadership to the chapter for 2009.

Next Article
Previous Article

THEF Program/Meeting
Tuesday, February 17, 2009
5:30 pm - Wesley Long Community Hospital - see article

This e-mail was sent by the American College of Healthcare Executives on behalf of the ACHE chapter in your area. If you would prefer not
to receive any chapter newsletters via e-mail, please send a message to '' and enter "unsubscribe_chapter newsletters"
in the subject line. Please include your full name, mailing address, and affiliate ID number (if known).