Winter 2014
In This Issue
President's Message
Scholarship Recipients Announced
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Winter 2013-2014
National News - Winter 2013-2014
Lead by Example: Know the Qualities of a Good Leader
Prep to Present to the C-Suite or the Board
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2014 Board Members
President
Vivian Langley, MHA
Alamance Regional Medical Center, Cone Health
vlangley@armc.com
(336) 538-7087

President-Elect
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
gkauffma@wakehealth.edu
(336) 713-2906

Secretary-Treasurer
Julie Idoine, MHA
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
jidoine@wakehealth.edu
(336) 716-4771

Director
Katy Davis, MHA
Alamance Regional Medical Center, Cone Health
kdavis@armc.com
(336) 538-7881

Immediate Past President
Sherry Nance, MHA, RT-R,N, CNMT
Cone Health
Sherry.Nance@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7331

Education Liaison
Carol A. Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associate
Michelle Bednarek, BA, CphT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 297-2253
Ensure delivery of Chapter E-newsletter (Disclaimer)

To ensure delivery of your chapter newsletter, please add info@thef.ache.org to your email address book or Safe Sender List. If you are still having problems receiving our communications, see our white-listing page for more details: http://www.commpartners.com/website/white-listing.htm 

 

Previous Article
Register Now for Our First Event of 2014
Integrating Acute to Post Acute Care Settings: Where Do We Go From Here?
Thursday, February 27, 2014, 5:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Wake Forest BioTech Place, 595 Patterson Place, Winston Salem
For more details or to register, click here.

Congratulations!
Congratulations to David E. Loving, FACHE, in Elkin for achieving FACHE status in 2013!

Welcome To Our Newest Members

Stephen Maxwell, GE Healthcare; Kanda Idol; Amanda Kilgore, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center; Lyndey Gamble, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center; Erik Lilje, Cardinal Health; LaTasha Siler, Business Control Systems; Elisabeth Stambaugh, MD, Cornerstone Health Care