Summer/Fall 2014
In This Issue
Message from the President
Resolution to Change Chapter Name
Call for Nominations
2015 THEF Sponsorship Opportunities
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Summer 2014
National News Q3 2014
Understanding Your Leadership Style
7 Common Credibility Blind Spots
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2014 Board Members
President
Vivian Langley, MHA
Cone Health
vlangley@armc.com
(336) 538-7087

President-Elect
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
Wake Forest Baptist Health
gkauffma@wakehealth.edu
(336) 713-2906

Secretary/Treasurer
Katy Davis, MHA
Cone Health
kdavis@armc.com
(336) 832-7396

Director
Mark Watson, MPT, OCS, MBA
Watson Healthcare Solutions
mark@watsonhealth.com
(412) 302-1668

Director
Deana Knight
Select Specialty Hospital-Greensboro
DeKnight@selectmedical.com
(336) 202-0758

Immediate Past President
Sherry Nance, MHA, RT-R,N, CNMT
Cone Health
Sherry.Nance@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7331

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associate
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CPhT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 297-2253
Call for Nominations

It is time to start planning for 2015! We are now accepting nominations for the 2015 THEF Board. If you would like to nominate someone or are personally interested and would like to nominate yourself, please email Vivian Langley (vlangley@armc.com) by 5:00pm on November 10. Voting shall take place at the Annual Meeting on November 12 by all members present. Additionally, if you are interested in serving on a committee of the Board (2015 committees are: Education, Sponsorship, and Audit), please email Vivian Langley to express your interest.

Previous Article
Next Article
Register Now for Our Fall Event
Improving the Health Status of Your Community
Thursday, September 25, 2014, 5:15 PM - 7:30 PM
Wesley Long Hospital Education Center, Classroom 1, 501 N Elam Avenue, Greensboro
For more details or to register, click here.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE/THEF: Jeff Beaman, Meka Douthit, Jocelyn Carswell, John Frazier, Kim Gordon, Marcus Jenkins, TeNisha Mitchell, Robin Shuping, Becky Quate, Jennifer Young, Aaron Gibson, Cassandra Klebig, Justin Meier, Anna Post, and Mario Singleton.  We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Save the Date: Annual Meeting
Join us for our Annual Meeting on Wednesday, November 12 at 5:00pm at the Grandover Resort and Conference Center.  Laura Vail and Constance Speight of Cone Health will be leading us in a discussion about diversity in the workplace.  More details to follow.