Spring 2015
In This Issue
President's Report
National News Q1 2015
Eliminate These Poor Listening Habits
Five Methods to Engage a New Employee
Find Out Who's Waiting to Welcome You
Special Thanks to Our Sponsors
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2015 Board Members
President
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
Wake Forest Baptist Health
gkauffma@wakehealth.edu
(336) 713-2906

President-Elect
Katy Davis, MHA
Cone Health
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7396

Secretary
Deana Knight, MSN, HSAD, CEO
Select Specialty Hospital-Greensboro
DeKnight@selectmedical.com
(336) 832-8571

Treasurer
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 218-8460

Director
Lisa Pennington, FACHE, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Cone Health
Lisa.Pennington@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7517

Director
Kwadwo Frimpong-Badu
BB&T
kwadwofbadu@gmail.com
(405) 219-0130

Immediate Past President
Vivian Langley, MHA
Cone Health
Vivian.Langley@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7087

Education Chair
Bridgett Sellars, PhD, RN, FACHE
AMN Healthcare
Bridgettsellars@gmail.com
(336) 209-4933

Sponsorship Chair
Mark Watson, MPT, OCS, MBA
Watson Healthcare Solutions
mark@watsonhealth.com
(412) 302-1668

Audit Chair
Brad Marino, MPH, FACHE
Fellowship Hall
bradm@fellowshiphall.com
(336) 580-9198

Recruitment Chair
Michael Duke
KPMG
michaelduke@kpmg.com
(336) 416-0568

Education Liaison
Elisa Melvin, Ph.D
Pfeiffer University
Lisa.Melvin@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7307

Education Consultant
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associate
Eleanor Rivers
Cone Health
Eleanor.Rivers@conehealth.com
(336) 254-6720
Find Out Who's Waiting to Welcome You

You never know who you will meet at your local ACHE Chapter - a welcoming place where you can connect with other healthcare leaders in a professional, friendly and supportive environment.

You will also find many opportunities to learn and grow in your career at a convenient location closer to home, saving you time and money on travel.

Connect Today. Contact our chapter leadership to find out who's waiting to welcome you.

Previous Article
Next Article
Register Now:
Spring Networking Event

Thursday, May 7, 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wolfgang Puck Pizza Bar, 607 Green Valley Road, Greensboro
For more information and to register, click here.

Spring Summit - Delivering Healthcare with the Patient in Mind
Thursday, May 21, 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Hospice and Palliative Care of Greensboro's Lusk Center, 2500 Summit Avenue, Greensboro
Earn 3.0 ACHE face-to-face hours with two panel discussions focusing on serving our patients: Palliative Care, Advancing Quality & Improving Costs and Patient-Centered Care.  Registration fee includes lunch.
For more information and to register, click here.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE: Marion Alexander (Novant Health), Divya Bhagat (Cone Health), DeAnne Brooks (Cone Health), Michael Buckingham (Wake Forest Baptist Health), Katie Danner (Cone Health), Debbie Green (Cone Health), Kelsey Heiter (Wake Forest Baptist Health), Alisa Plymale (Kindred Hospital), and Kathy Smith (Kindred Healthcare).  We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows
New: Erik Lilje (Cardinal Health).  Recertified: Rita Bunch (High Point Regional), Sharon James, Murray Marsh Jr. (Randolph Hospital), Vicki Moran (Cone Health), and Lisa Pennington (Cone Health).