Summer 2015
In This Issue
Message from the President
Sponsorship Opportunities Available
New Name - New Logo
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Summer 2015
Employee Engagement During Conference Calls
12 Things Successful Leaders Never Tolerate
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2015 Board Members
President
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
Wake Forest Baptist Health
gkauffma@wakehealth.edu
(336) 713-2906

President-Elect
Katy Davis, MHA
Cone Health
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7396

Secretary
Deana Knight, MSN, HSAD, CEO
Select Specialty Hospital-Greensboro
DeKnight@selectmedical.com
(336) 832-8571

Treasurer
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 218-8460

Director
Lisa Pennington, FACHE, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Cone Health
Lisa.Pennington@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7517

Director
Kwadwo Frimpong-Badu
BB&T
kwadwofbadu@gmail.com
(405) 219-0130

Immediate Past President
Vivian Langley, MHA
Cone Health
Vivian.Langley@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7087

Education Chair
Bridgett Sellars, PhD, RN, FACHE
AMN Healthcare
Bridgettsellars@gmail.com
(336) 209-4933

Sponsorship Chair
Mark Watson, MPT, OCS, MBA
Watson Healthcare Solutions
mark@watsonhealth.com
(412) 302-1668

Audit Chair
Brad Marino, MPH, FACHE
Fellowship Hall
bradm@fellowshiphall.com
(336) 580-9198

Recruitment Chair
Michael Duke
KPMG
michaelduke@kpmg.com
(336) 416-0568

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associate
Eleanor Rivers
Cone Health
Eleanor.Rivers@conehealth.com
(336) 254-6720
New Name - New Logo

As announced in our last newsletter, we have received approval from ACHE to change our name from Triad Healthcare Executive Forum to ACHE of the Triad, the name which we have officially been operating under since April 1. Along with this name change comes a new logo. We wish to thank Josh Cross of Pfeiffer University for his work in designing this logo.

Previous Article
Next Article
Register Now!
ACHE of the Triad Golf Tournament
Friday, September 18, 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Reynolds Park Golf Course, 2391 Reynolds Park Road, Winston-Salem
ACHE of the Triad is excited to be hosting our first annual golf tournament!  Proceeds of the tournament will support the annual ACHE of the Triad scholarship fund, which is awarded to a local student seeking a graduate degree in healthcare leadership.  Sign up with a team of 4 or register individually and we will place you in a team.  Click here to learn more and to register.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad: Scott Baka (LabCorp), Thomas Bauer (Novant Health), Todd Clark (Novant Health), James Dodds, Roderick Fuller, Christie Haugh (UNC), Tiffany Jones (Wake Forest Baptist Health), and Elesha Kirkland (Novant Health).  We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows
Recertified: Brad Marino (Fellowship Hall)