Fall 2015
In This Issue
Message from the President
Call for Nominations: 2016 Board of Directors
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Fall 2015
Checking In With Employees
Communicating Change
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Article
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2015 Board Members
President
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
gwkauffman@hotmail.com
(336) 971-1108

President-Elect
Katy Davis, MHA
Cone Health
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7396

Secretary
Deana Knight, MSN, HSAD, CEO
Select Specialty Hospital-Greensboro
DeKnight@selectmedical.com
(336) 832-8571

Treasurer
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 218-8460

Director
Lisa Pennington, FACHE, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Cone Health
Lisa.Pennington@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7517

Director
Kwadwo Frimpong-Badu
BB&T
kwadwofbadu@gmail.com
(405) 219-0130

Immediate Past President
Vivian Langley, MHA
Cone Health
Vivian.Langley@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7087

Education Chair
Bridgett Sellars, PhD, RN, FACHE
AMN Healthcare
Bridgettsellars@gmail.com
(336) 209-4933

Sponsorship Chair
Mark Watson, MPT, OCS, MBA
Watson Healthcare Solutions
mark@watsonhealth.com
(412) 302-1668

Audit Chair
Brad Marino, MPH, FACHE
Fellowship Hall
bradm@fellowshiphall.com
(336) 580-9198

Recruitment Chair
Michael Duke
KPMG
michaelduke@kpmg.com
(336) 416-0568

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associate
Eleanor Rivers
Cone Health
Eleanor.Rivers@conehealth.com
(336) 254-6720
Call for Nominations: 2016 Board of Directors

It's time to start planning for 2016!  We are now accepting nominations for the 2016 Board of Directors.  If you would like to nominate someone or are personally interested and would like to nominate yourself, please email Garry Kauffman (gwkauffman@hotmail.com) by 5:00pm on November 30.  Additionally, if you are interested in serving on a committee of the Board (201 committees are: Education, Sponsorship, Audit, and Recruitment), please email Garry Kauffman to express your interest.  Please reach out to any member of the 2015 Board for more information. 

Previous Article
Next Article
Save the Date!
Using Lean, Six Sigma, and Blue Ocean Thinking to Transform Organizations
Thursday, November 5, 5:00 PM
Grandover Resort and Conference Center, Greensboro, NC
Join us for an evening of networking, fine dining, and a panel discussion featuring four local professionals providing an overview of the various methodologies and share their experience regarding the use of these approaches in their respective organizations.  Registration includes dinner and two drink tickets (beer, wine, or soda).
Registration information will be emailed in the coming weeks.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad: Samar Ellison, Myra D. Kelly (Cone Health), Michael Lalor (Hospice and Palliative Care Center), Eleanor Parker (Randolph Hospital), and Priya Patel.  We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows
Recertified: Cindy Jarrett-Pulliam, Danica Patterson (Novant Health), and Judy Schanel (Cone Health).