View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Spring 2016
In This Issue
President's Message
ACHE National News Q1 2016
Building Rapport
Inspire Positivity Through Constructive Criticism
Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2016 Board Members
President
Katy Davis, MHA
Cone Health
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7396

President-Elect
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Cone Health
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 218-8460

Treasurer
Brad Marino, MPH, FACHE
Fellowship Hall
bradm@fellowshiphall.com
(336) 580-9198

Director
Lisa Pennington, FACHE, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Cone Health
Lisa.Pennington@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7517

Immediate Past President
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
gwkauffman@hotmail.com
(336) 971-1108

Education Chair
Barbara Wolfe
Randolph Hospital
bwolfe@randolphhospital.org

Sponsorship Chair
Erik Lilje
Cardinal Health
Erik.Lilje@cardinalhealth.com

Audit Chair
Dave Jenkins, MA, MBA
Cone Health
Dave.Jenkins@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7840

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
Pfeiffer University
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associates
Beth Murray
Cone Health
Beth.Murray@conehealth.com
(336) 951-4527

Keith Jones
Cone Health
(336) 832-8764
President's Message
Katy Davis
Greetings and Happy Spring ACHE of the Triad Members!

I am excited to be writing my first message to you as your 2016 ACHE of the Triad chapter president. It is my honor to serve you in this role and I am looking forward to partnering with you over the coming year. We have many exciting things already planned for this year, all based on what you told us was most important to you in last year's membership survey. Before I go any further though, I want to introduce you to your ACHE of the Triad 2016 Board. We have a great combination of new and seasoned board members who bring a wealth of knowledge to our work. Read more
Save the Date!
ACHE of the Triad presents the Second Annual Spring Summit on May 26, 2016
We will be offering two panel discussions: Diversity & Inclusion and Leading a Successful Multigenerational Organization. The event will be held at Hospice and Palliative Care of Greensboro's Lusk Center and the day will start at 10 am and conclude by 3 pm, with lunch included in your registration fee. An invitation with registration information will be emailed to you in the coming weeks through EventBrite.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad: Dennis Campbell, Eric DeJonge, Eric Foushee, Andrew Jackson, Kevin Mahaffey, John Rodio, and Katherine Schuitema. We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows
Dana Weston, FACHE (new), Sean Sans, FACHE (recertified) and Rick Blake, FACHE (recertified). Congratulations on your achievements and your commitment to your profession.

ACHE National News Q1 2016
 Read more
Building Rapport

Rapport helps create and strengthen positive relationships built on trust and understanding; it is not something you can build overnight. However, you can do a few things to quicken the process... Read more

Inspire Positivity Through Constructive Criticism

Constructive criticism can help employees improve their work and thus the organization. However, some managers can be negative when delivering the criticism, even if they have good intentions. Prefacing criticism with a comment such as “I want to help you do your job better” isn’t constructive if it destroys an employee’s confidence. Keep the strategies below in mind when providing advice to your employees... Read more

Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn
 Read more