View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Fall 2016
In This Issue
President's Message
Call for Nominations
National News
The Psychology of Success: Leadership Lessons From an Olympic Swimmer
5 Things Productive People Do Differently
Career Corner
Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2016 Board Members
President
Katy Davis, MHA
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7396

President-Elect
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 218-8460

Treasurer
Brad Marino, MPH, FACHE
bmarino00@gmail.com
(336) 580-9198

Director
Lisa Pennington, FACHE, M.Ed., CCC-SLP
Lisa.Pennington@conehealth.com
(336) 538-7517

Immediate Past President
Garry Kauffman, MPA, FACHE, RRT, FAARC
gwkauffman@hotmail.com
(336) 971-1108

Education Chair
Barbara Wolfe
bwolfe@randolphhospital.org

Sponsorship Chair
Erik Lilje
Erik.Lilje@cardinalhealth.com

Audit Chair
Dave Jenkins, MA, MBA
Dave.Jenkins@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7840

Membership Chair
Greg Goins
greg.goins@gmail.com

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associates
Beth Murray
Beth.Murray@conehealth.com
(336) 951-4527

Keith Jones

Keith.Jones@conehealth.com
(336) 832-8764
President's Message
Katy Davis
Happy (almost) Fall Everyone!

As the unofficial end of summer has passed and temperatures are hopefully cooling down soon, we are busy preparing a Fall lineup of educational opportunities for you that allow you to earn 4.5 more Face-to-Face credits before year end, bringing our total for the year up to 9.0 Face-to-Face credits - the most we have ever offered as a chapter in a single year!  I am thrilled that each year for the past three years we have been able to grow the number of educational offerings we provide, allowing you to earn more credits locally on more diverse topics than ever before.  I want to take this opportunity to update you on all we have going on for the last 4 months of this year and tell you how you can join us as we plan for 2017! Read more
Register Now!
Building the Hospital of Tomorrow: Rehabilitate, Renovate, or Replace
September 29, 2016, 5:00pm-7:30pm
Wesley Long Hospital Education Center
For more information and to register, click here.

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad: Bradley Jordan, Kim Nunnally, Laura Oaks, Charlotte Westcob, and Toby Williams. We look forward to seeing you at an upcoming event!

Congratulations to our Recertified Fellows
Judith Clontz, FACHE; Erwin Stainback, FACHE; William Deskin, FACHE; Worth Saunders, FACHE Congratulations on your achievements and your commitment to your profession.

Call for Nominations

Are you interested in volunteering next year?  Email Katy (katy.davis@conehealth.com) by November 14, 2016 to nominate yourself or a colleague. Read more

National News

ACHE's third quarter national news. Read more

The Psychology of Success: Leadership Lessons From an Olympic Swimmer

What could Olympic medalist Katie Ledecky, who holds five gold medals in swimming and shattered the world record in the 800-meter freestyle at the 2016 Olympics, teach healthcare leaders about leadership?  Four lessons stand out. Read more

5 Things Productive People Do Differently

How do some of the world's greatest talents manage their time? Forbes gleaned these tips from several masters of the art of business. Read more

Career Corner

The key components of a career plan: a strategic career plan should have these core components... Read more

Join the ACHE Official Group on LinkedIn
 Read more