View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Fall 2017
In This Issue
President's Message
Call for Nominations - 2018 ACHE of the Triad Board
Message from Your ACHE Regent
National News Q3 2017
Unique Behaviors That Earn Your Employees’ Respect
3 Keys to a Great Pep Talk
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2017 Board Members
President
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 663-5146

President-Elect
Olu Jegede, MD
Olu.Jegede@conehealth.com
(336) 832-4496

Treasurer
Robert Wallace, MHA
Robert.Wallace@unchealth.unc.edu
(910) 200-9589

Immediate Past President and Acting Education Chair
Katy Davis, MHA
Katy.Davis@conehealth.com
(336) 663-5540

Sponsorship Chair
Erik Lilje, FACHE
Erik.Lilje@dsm.com
(336) 327-2837

Audit Chair
Dave Jenkins, MA, MBA
Dave.Jenkins@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7840

Membership Chair
Don Huston, FACHE
Don.Huston@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7545

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318

Student Associates
Amari Earley
aearley@novanthealth.org

President's Message
Michelle Bednarek
Welcome,
It is the time of year when summer activities are transitioning into fall planning! The energy of our chapter continues to remain focused on the principles we care deeply about: community and teaching the executive. This focus has assisted in planning our upcoming events. We hope you can join us at our upcoming activities.
 Read more
Sign Up Now - Community Service Project
Out of the Garden Project
October 12, 2017, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Email michelle.bednarek@conehealth.com. We hope to see you there!

Welcome To Our Newest Members
We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad: John Blalock, Steve Eblin, Jennifer Nuetzi James, David Kame, Stacey Karl, Thomas Kicinski, Ashley Kicklighter, Pankaj Kumar, Melissa Phipps, Kaitlin Reid, Lori Shoaf, Julie Smith, and David Wilcox.

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows
Heather Bogan, FACHE (new). Congratulations on your achievements and your commitment to your profession.

Call for Nominations - 2018 ACHE of the Triad Board
Planning for 2018 is already upon us! We are seeking nominations to serve on the ACHE of the Triad Board and Committees. Self-nominations are accepted and encouraged. Read more
Message from Your ACHE Regent
 Read more
National News Q3 2017
 Read more
Unique Behaviors That Earn Your Employees’ Respect

Great entrepreneurs and well-known leaders tend to possess some "rather unusual behaviors not commonly seen in the corporate world," according to Marcel Schwantes, a speaker, leadership coach, and the principal and founder of Leadership From the Core.  Read more

3 Keys to a Great Pep Talk

The ability to speak in a manner that is both energizing and persuasive is important for any leader, yet most executives receive little to no formal training in motivational speaking, according to a recent Harvard Business Review study. Read more