View Web Version | Text Only Version | Mobile Friendly Version
Quarterly E-newsletter
Summer 2018
In This Issue
Summer Newsletter
President's Message
Message from Your ACHE Regent - Summer 2018
Increase in Healthcare M&A Activity Continues in 2018
IHI Publishes Guide for Providing Safe Home Healthcare
National News Q3 2018
Call For Nomination
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Forward to a Friend
2018 Board Members
President
Olu Jegede, MD, MHA, CPE, FACP
Olu.Jegede@conehealth.com
(336) 832-4496

President-Elect
Dave Jenkins, MA, MBA
Dave.Jenkins@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7840

Treasurer
Robert Wallace, MHA
Robert.Wallace@unchealth.unc.edu
(910) 200-9589

Immediate Past President and Education Chair
Michelle Bednarek, MHA, CHC, CPhT
Michelle.Bednarek@conehealth.com
(336) 663-5146

Sponsorship Chair
Erik Lilje, FACHE
Erik.Lilje@dsm.com
(336) 327-2837

Audit Chair
Dave Jenkins, MA, MBA
Dave.Jenkins@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7840

Membership Chair
Don Huston, FACHE
Don.Huston@conehealth.com
(336) 832-7545

Education Liaison
Carol Vogt, Dr.P.H., MSN
carol.vogt@pfeiffer.edu
(704) 945-7318
 
Education Board Members
Phyllis Sockwell, MPH, MHA
336-663-5035 

Julie Montpellier, RN, BA, MHA, CDE
Julie.montpellier@conehealth.com

336-538-8101

Diversity and Inclusion Chair
Sasha Nsafoah

sasha.nsafoah@va.gov
 


Social Committee Chair

Stacey Karl Hammer, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, CPP

Stacey.hammer@conehealth.com
 


Student Associates
Amari Earley
aearley@novanthealth.org



Summer Newsletter
President, ACHE of the Triad, 2018
President's Message
Olu Jegede, MD
 Read more
Share LinkedIn Twitter Facebook
Announcements
Plan To Attend
1. Medical Tourism: Globalization of Healthcare; And Pfeiffer University Poster Presentation

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/medical-tourism-globalization-
of-healthcare-pfeiffer-univ-poster-session-tickets-49412527199?
ref=enivtefor001&invite=MTUwMDgxOTUvZ2JqZWdzb25AZ21ha
WwuY29tLzA%3D%0A&utm_source=eb_email&utm_medium=email&
utm_campaign=inviteformalv2&utm_term=eventpag

2. Focusing on Social Determinants of Health: Transportation, Food, Housing and Toxic Stress

Date: September 21, 2018

Registration is through the Greensboro AHEC website. This event qualifies for ACHE education credits.

https://www.gahec.org/courses-and-events/56222/
registration-full-focusing-on-social-determinants-of-health-
transportation-food-housing-and-toxic-stress


Welcome To Our Newest Members

We are excited to welcome the newest members of ACHE of the Triad:

Lynn I. Boggs, FACHE, Beth Cottrell, Gregory T. Garraway, Ashleigh Hargrave, Kaitlyn M. Hunsberger, Charisse Hutcherson, Courtney B. Isom, PharmD, Megan V. Jarrell, MHA, Stuart Kersky, FACHE, Angela M. Lott, MS, RN, Chanel McKethan, MBA, Michael Nay, Sasha Nsafoah, Bruce W. Patterson, Heather C. Pegram, Ruth G. Phillips, Martin A. Portillo, MD, Todd Redden, EdD, Sanjay Saha, FACHE, Carlos Sawyer, Lois A. Shipley, MBA, Karen Sigmon-Smith, Summer Summers, MHA, Tiffany Tatum, MHA, BSN, RN-BC, Joseph W. Vira, Scott Wilson, Patrick Wright, MD

Congratulations to our New and Recertified Fellows

Barbara Wolfe, FACHE (New)

Congratulations on your achievements and your commitment to your profession.

Message from Your ACHE Regent - Summer 2018
 Read more
Increase in Healthcare M&A Activity Continues in 2018
 Read more
IHI Publishes Guide for Providing Safe Home Healthcare
 Read more
National News Q3 2018
 Read more
Call For Nomination
ACHE of the Triad
 Read more
Share LinkedIn Twitter Facebook
201 E. Wendover Avenue

Greensboro, NC

27401