September 19, 2014
» The Kansas City Area Transportation Authority has openings for a senior manager of transportation and a fleet maintenance manager. [More]
» Virginia Railway Express is looking for a program planning manager. [More]
» The Regional Transit Authority of New Orleans seeks bids for 300 smart technology fare collection units. [More]
View more Classified Ads »
TO PLACE AN AD: E-mail or fax the requested date(s) of publication to: or FAX to (202) 496-4898. Mailing address is: Passenger Transport, 1666 K Street, NW, Washington, DC 20006. Ad copy is not accepted by phone. DEADLINE: Noon, Monday, one week prior to publication date. INFORMATION: Phone (202) 496-4877.

BMBG Announces Slate

The APTA Business Member Board of Governors (BMBG) Nominations Committee has announced the proposed slate of nominees for officers and board members. All APTA business members are invited to attend the Oct. 12 BMBG meeting and election ­during the APTA Annual Meeting & EXPO in Houston. Nominees for two-year terms as officers follow:

Chair: Patrick Scully, vice president public sector sales and marketing, Motor Coach Industries Inc.;

First Vice Chair: Jeffrey Wharton, president, IMPulse NC LLC; and

Second Vice Chair: Huelon Harrison, principal, Legacy Resource Group.

Nominees for two-year terms as members follow:

John Barberis, vice president, Transit Marketing Group;

John Bartosiewicz, executive vice president, McDonald Transit Associates;

Frank DiGiacomo, vice president, Bobit Business Media;

Freddie Fuller, senior account executive, Cubic Transportation Systems Inc.;

Jack Martinson, vice president, ­Faiveley Transport North America;

Nick Promponas, senior vice president, First Transit Inc.;

Janet Rogers, vice president, Stacy and Witbeck Inc.;

Rick Simonetta, business development rail/transit, The Burns Group;

Paul Skoutelas, senior vice president and market leader transit/rail, Parsons Brinckerhoff;

Paul Smith, executive vice president, New Flyer;

Jim Srygley, chief executive officer, S&A Systems Inc., and

Kevin Sudano, vice president, RSM Services.

Members of the BMBG Nominations Committee

Members of the BMBG Nominations Committee are Chuck Wochele, chair, managing partner/owner, Transit­Consult LLC; Helen Callier, president, Bradlink LLC; Buddy Coleman, executive vice president, Clever Devices Ltd.; Joe ­Policarpio, vice president, sales and marketing, Gillig LLC; and Eve Williams, president/chief executive officer, Dikita Engineering.
« Previous Article
Return to Top
Next Article »

© Copyright American Public Transportation Association
1666 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Telephone (202) 496-4882 • Fax (202) 496-4321
Print Version | Search Back Issues | Contact Us | Unsubscribe
Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Facebook