September 18, 2015
» The Greater Dayton Regional Transit Authority has an opening for an infrastructure manager. [More]
» Santa Cruz METRO seeks a planning and development manager. [More]
» The Roaring Fork Transportation Authority is soliciting proposals for on-board video systems for its buses. [More]
View more Classified Ads »
TO PLACE AN AD: E-mail the requested date(s) of publication to: Mailing address is: Passenger Transport, 1666 K Street, NW, Washington, DC 20006. Ad copy is not accepted by phone. DEADLINE: 3 p.m. EST, Friday, one week prior to publication date. INFORMATION: Phone (202) 496-4877.

Who's Doing What in the Industry

Beverly A. Scott

WASHINGTON—The American Political Science Association presented Beverly A. Scott, chief executive officer, Beverly Scott Associates, with its Hubert H. Humphrey Award, given to recognize notable public service by a political scientist.

Scott earned a Ph.D. in political science from Howard University and recently was nominated to the National Transportation Safety Board by President Obama. She was APTA chair in 2008-2009 and serves on numerous APTA committees.

Her 30-year career included stints as chief executive officer of the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority, Sacramento Regional Transit District and Rhode Island Public Transit Authority. She was named a White House Champion of Change in 2012.

Joni Earl

OLYMPIA, WA—The Washington State Transit Association (WSTA) honored Joni Earl, chief executive officer of Sound Transit, with the Wall of Fame Award at its recent Public Transportation Conference & Expo.

Earl has headed the Seattle area agency for 15 years and has announced her plans to retire next year. WSTA noted that she has worked closely with the state legislature, transportation commission and governor’s office, as well as FTA and the state’s congressional delegation.

Herbert Els

SAN FRANCISCO—­Herbert Els has been appointed national leader of the Building Technology Systems group at WSP. Els is a vice president of the firm who has managed this team since joining WSP in 2012, with 15 years of technology experience.

Patrick G. Emery, Rogers Anderson, Bill Lockwood, Mark Robbins

FRANKLIN, TN—The TMA Group (Transportation Management Association) elected Patrick G. Emery of Spectrum | Emery Inc. its chair for 2014-2016, succeeding Julian L. Bibb of Stites & Harbison PLLC.

Vice chair is Williamson County Mayor ­Rogers Anderson; secretary, Bill ­Lockwood, Barge Waggoner Sumner and Cannon; and treasurer, Mark Robbins, a local businessman.






Randall C. (Randy) Redmond

DALLAS—Randall C. (Randy) ­Redmond has joined CDM Smith as a client service leader in support of the firm’s Texas transportation clients, based in Dallas. He has 26 years of experience, most recently as director of Texas DOT’s Dallas Fort Worth Strategic Projects Office.

Kenneth Trahan

BOSTON—Kenneth Trahan is joining Keolis Commuter Services as chief mechanical officer for its contract to operate the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority commuter rail system. Trahan has almost 40 years in the transportation industry, including 29 years with United Airlines, where he most recently served as director of maintenance.

Jon Holler, Darren Pynn, Sheena Zimmerman, Tom Rieger
DENVER—Maintenance Design Group (MDG) announced the following promotions.

Jon Holler,
a senior facility design manager who has been with MDG for six years, is now the firm’s Southeast Region manager, a newly created position based in Nashville. He has more than 20 years of experience planning and designing operations and maintenance facilities.

Darren Pynn, a licensed architect and facility design manager in MDG’s Los Angeles office, has been promoted to Western Region manager, based in Los Angeles. He has been with the firm for three years and has more than 30 years experience.

Sheena Zimmerman in Denver and Tom Rieger in Houston have been promoted to senior facility designers. Each has been with MDG for six years and both have worked on numerous transportation and municipal projects.





P.S. Sriraj

CHICAGO—P.S. Sriraj has been named to the new position of director of research at the Urban Transportation Center at the University of Illinois at Chicago. He was director of the Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative since 2011 and was elected research associate professor in 2013.

Wayne Joseph

ST. CLOUD, MN—New Flyer Industries Inc. has announced the promotion of Wayne Joseph to executive vice president, New Flyer bus business. Joseph joined the company in 2008 as executive vice president, operations.
« Previous Article
Return to Top

© Copyright American Public Transportation Association
1666 K Street NW, Washington, DC 20006
Telephone (202) 496-4882 • Fax (202) 496-4321
Print Version | Search Back Issues | Contact Us | Unsubscribe
Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Facebook