August 12, 2016
» TriMet, Portland, OR, is looking for an executive director, transportation. [More]
» The Transit Authority of River City, Louisville, KY, seeks an assistant executive director. [More]
» Los Angeles Metro requests proposals for the purchase of 40-foot and 60-foot low-floor CNG or zero-emission buses. [More]
View more Classified Ads »
TO PLACE AN AD: E-mail the requested date(s) of publication to: Mailing address is: Passenger Transport, 1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005. Ad copy is not accepted by phone. DEADLINE: 3 p.m. EST, Friday, one week prior to publication date. INFORMATION: Phone (202) 496-4877.

APTA Officer Election Set: Barnes, Ford Nominated; McCall, Green Continue as Officers

APTA members will vote on the 2016-2017 slate of officers on Sept. 10 during the APTA Annual Meeting in Los Angeles.

Doran J. Barnes, current APTA vice chair and executive director of Foothill Transit, West Covina, CA, was nominated as chair and Nathaniel P. Ford Sr., a member of the Executive Committee and chief executive officer of the Jacksonville (FL) Transportation Authority, vice chair.

Chair Valarie J. McCall, board member, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority, will serve as immediate past chair through 2017, and Kim R. Green, executive director of business development at GENFARE, will continue as secretary-treasurer through 2018.

Doran J. Barnes Nathaniel P. Ford Sr. Valarie J. McCall
Kim R. Green

The 2016 Nominating Committee—chaired by Phillip A. Washington, APTA immediate past chair and chief executive officer of Los Angeles Metro—nominated the officers, as well as members-at-large for both the APTA Executive Committee and the APTA Board of Directors, at a meeting Aug. 2.

Nominated as members-at-large of the 18-member APTA Executive Committee are:

* Dorval R. Carter Jr., president, ­Chicago Transit Authority;
* Greg Percy, chief operating officer, Metrolinx (GO Transit), Toronto;
* Beverly S. Silas, vice chair, Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority, Austin, TX;
* David M. Stackrow Sr., chairman, Capital District Transportation Authority, Albany, NY; and
* Jeffrey Wharton, president, IMPulse NC LLC, Mount Olive, NC.

Nominated as members-at-large of the 106-member APTA Board of Directors are:

* Christopher P. Boylan, director, governmental and strategic partnerships, General Contractors Association of New York;
* Joseph A. Calabrese, chief executive officer, general manager/­secretary-treasurer, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority;
* Marlene B. Connor, principal/­manager, Marlene Connor ­Associates LLC, Holyoke, MA;
* Dwight A. Ferrell, chief executive officer and general manager, Southwest Ohio Regional Transit Authority, Cincinnati;
* Jannet Walker Ford, vice president and North America director of policy and strategic programs, Parsons Corporation,Jacksonville, FL;
* Adelee Marie Le Grand, vice president/chief strategy officer, Regional Transit Authority, New Orleans;
* Donald A. Orseno, executive director and chief executive officer, Metra, Chicago;
* Keith T. Parker, general manager/chief executive officer, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority;
* John R. Plante, board director and treasurer, Metra, Chicago; and
* Arun Prem, executive director, Full Access Coordinated Transportation Inc., Oceanside, CA.

In addition, the Nominating Committee recommended the following individuals to fill unexpired terms, one on the Executive Committee and three on the board. The Board of Directors will vote on these recommendations when it convenes on Sept. 10.

Executive Committee
: Jennifer Mitchell, director, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation, Richmond, VA.

Board of Directors
: Sue Dreier, chief executive officer, Pierce County Public Transportation Benefit Area Authority Corporation, Lakewood, WA; Angela Miller, director, global customer solutions, Cubic Transportation Systems Inc., San Diego; and William Tsuei, chief technology officer, Valley Metro, Phoenix.
Return to Top
Next Article »
© Copyright American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4882 • Fax (202) 496-4321
Print Version | Search Back Issues | Contact Us | Unsubscribe
Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Facebook