August 2010
ASLME Insider: Your Health Law Home
ASLME Home JOIN NOW Forward Issue to a Friend Manage Your eNewsletter Subscription Search Back Issues
In This Issue
Welcome to the ASLME Insider
Join Us in Atlanta
Center for Practical Bioethics Conference
ASLME's 33rd Annual Health Law Professors Conference
AJLM Dedicates New Issue
Call for Papers on Public Health and Federal Health Reform
Update from the Journal of Law, Medicine & Ethics
Eleanor Kinney Wins Jay Healey Award
Make the Most of Your Membership
Connect With Us
facebook twitter linkedin
ASLME's 33rd Annual Health Law Professors Conference

June 3-5, 2010, over 150 health law professors and other professionals gathered at the University of Texas School of Law in Austin, Texas for ASLME’s 33rd Annual Health Law Professors Conference. 

Throughout the conference attendees heard presentations, shared teaching ideas, and networked with colleagues.  The Annual Jay Healey Teacher of the Year Award was presented to Eleanor D. Kinney, University of Indiana School of Law - Indianapolis. 

In addition to the annual teaching award, a Lifetime Achievement Award was given to John A. Robertson, University of Texas - Austin.  The conference was enjoyed by all and ASLME looks forward to bringing the meeting to Loyola School of Law in Chicago, IL in 2011. 

To ensure delivery of ASLME Insider, please add to your email address book or Safe Sender List.If you are still having problems receiving our communications, see our white-listing page for more details.

American Society of Law, Medicine & Ethics
765 Commonwealth Avenue, Suite 1634
Boston, MA 02215