Vol. XXIX, No. 3
Summer 2017
Text Only Version
In This Issue
Regular Features
Editor's Note
President's Message
Is pornography use safe for those convicted of a sexual offence?
Featured Articles
Prosocial Treatment Methods for Juveniles Who Sexually Offended
The Relationship between Implicit and Explicit Evaluations of Sexual Aggression and Sexually Aggressive Behavior
Child pornography offenders: Profiles of a complex group
Students' Voice
Processes Accounting for the Covariation Between Hypersexual and Psychopathic Traits
Book Review
Treatment of High-Risk Sexual Offenders: An Integrated Approach
Changing The Journal Name
Apply for the ATSA Fellow for 2017
2017 Election
ATSA International Committee: An introduction
2017 ATSA Conference: Exhibit and Support Opportunities
Win a Free Conference Registration
New ATSA Conference Event
Keeping up with the news
Legislative update
New ATSA Members
Newsletter Tools
Search Past Issues
Print-Friendly Issue
Print-Friendly Article
Forum Team
David Prescott
Book Review Editor

Sarah Gorter
Production Editor

Forum Editor
Contact the editor or submit articles to:

Heather M. Moulden, Ph.D.
Forensic Program
St. Joseph's Healthcare
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
E: hmoulden@stjoes.ca
P: (905) 522-1155 ext. 35539
New ATSA Members

The following ATSA members were approved for Membership from March to May 2017.

Deborah Barron, MA
Moose Lake, MN

Ashley Kellogg, LICSW
Pittsfield, MA
Bonnie Bjorke, Psy.D.
St Peter, MN

Matt Kenney, LLPC
Grand Rapids, MI
Tara Blumeyer, PsyD
Mesa, AZ

Nicole Kinneer, LPC
Connellsville, PA
Kimberly Bomar, MS, BSW
Jackson, MI

Sarah Koop,
Knoxville, TN, United States
Andrea Brannen, M.A., LPC
Graterford, PA

Nicole Kries-Wyszynski, LCSW
Trenton, NJ
Ryan Breen, LCPC
Chicago, IL

Sonja Krstic, M.A., M.Ed.
Waltham, MA
Sarah C. Brown, M.S.W.
East Saint Louis, IL

Tonna L. Lawrenson, M.S.
Woodward, IA
Kristy Burton, LAC
North Little Rock, AR

Jillene Lemke, BA
Phoenix, AZ
Kim Bushey, LADC
Waterbury, VT

Whitney Lewis, LCSW
Las Vegas, NV
Amy Butler Bleeker, BA
Crystal Bay, MN

Sara Lynch, LMHC
Des Moines, IA
Ann Cacace, M.S.W. Candidate 2018
Mauston, WI

Kayla Malloy, LMHC
Albany, NY
Beverly Cavadini, BN, RN
Calgary, AB, Canada

John E. Mancini, LPC, CSAT, CAC
West Hartford, CT
Hayley Chambers
Henderson, NV

Tiffany Martin, LCSW
Sedalia, MO
Cecilia Chiles-Parker, LSW
Piscataway, NJ

David Medved, MA
Steilacoom, WA
William Citino, M.S.W., L.C.S.W.
Doylestown, PA

Jeffrey Melvin, Ph.D.
Lincoln, NE
Amy Clay, J.D.
St. Louis, MO

Heidi Menard, MSW, LCSW
Mauston, WI
Rachel Cook, LMHC
Orlando, FL

Carrie A. Mitchell, LCSW
Lillington, NC
Nicole Cossu
Chicago, IL

Lisa Mitchell, LCSW-R, BCBA
Patchogue, NY
Janelle Crisp, LPC
Pittsburgh, PA

Sarah R. Modec, MSEd
Duluth, MN
Veronica Cruz, MSW, LCSW-C
Rockville, MD

Linda Sutton Meade, Ph.D.
Farmington, MO
Ian Curtis, LCSW
Mishawaka, IN

Sandra J. Murnane, MS
La Crosse, WI
Jennifer Daer Shields, M.S.
Stillwater, OK

Angela Myhre, LMFT
Brookfield, WI
Mary Deitch, JD PsyD
Woodlyn, PA

Charles Nash
Muskegon, MI, United States
Sarah DeMarco, Psy.D.
Albany, NY

Amanda Nusbaum, M.A.
Brooklyn, NY
LeAnn Dickinson, PHD, LPC
Little Rock, AR

Michele O'melia, LPC
Ocean, NJ
Brenda DiMuro, M.S.
Frisco, TX

Sheryl Overby, MS
Omaha, NE, United States
Nicole Dolhi, MSW, LSW
Greensburg, PA

Shawna Pfaff, M.S.
Bismarck, ND
Nicole Dorio, DO
Stewarstville, NJ

Tracie Pletcher, BA
Greensburg, PA
Lisa Dube, MSW
Lawrence, MA

Jami Presswood, LCSW
Molly Fara, LCSW
Crest Hill, IL

Gina Ranfone, MA
Arlington, VA
Glenn Ferguson, PhD
Manasquan, NJ

Erica Reische, MA
Rushville, IL
Kelsey Fleet, LMLP
Wichita, KS

Kelli Reynolds, MS
Lakewood, CO
Ann Freeman, LCSW
Colorado Springs, CO

Larissa Rico, LCSW
Aurora, IL
Kim German, LMSW
Wichita, KS

Kristen Robertori
Avenel, NJ
Katherine Gorman, LGPC
Rockville, MD

Ellen Robinson, LMFT
Lancaster, CA
Erin Graffam, M.Ed.
Meriden, CT

Ardelia Rodgers, MA, LAC
Little Rock, AR
Laura Green, MSW/LCSW
Indianapolis, IN

Emily Salema, Psy.D.
Clarksboro, NJ
Haley Gummelt, Ph.D.
Tacoma, WA

Charles Sanderfur, M.Ed.
Knoxville, TN
Perryn Gutkowski, LCSW-C
Severn, MD

Sarah K. Schnatter, M.A., LPC
Graterford, PA
Melissa Ann Hammer, MSW
Benton Harbor, MI

Eleanor A. Schupick, MA
Rushville, IL
Ned Hanover, MSW, LCSW
Mount Laurel, NJ

Nimrod Shanee, Ph.D.
Ramat-Gan, Israel
Stalina Harris, MA
Rushville, IL

Sheri Sherrill, LMLP
Wichita, KS
Zayda Harsha, M.S.W., LGSW
Minneapolis, MN

Nicole Siha, M.A.
Elizabeth, NJ
Tim Haug
Walker, MN

Megan Smith, LMHC
Daytona Beach, FL
Jeffery Haynes, Ph.D, LMHC
Daytona  Beach, FL

Amy B. Tahran, M.Ed.
Jamestown, ND
Nancy Hein-Kolo
Fargo, ND

Michelle Tanur, M.A.
Long Island City, NY
Amy R. Hofmeister, MSEd
Rushville, IL

Chad Taylor, MA
Good Hope, IL
Cheryl Hopkins, MSW
Little Rock, AR

Jacques Thigpen, Ed.D.
Greenville, NC
Jeri Howell, MA
Rushville, IL

Patti D. Thomas, M.S.W.
Marysville, WA
Angela Hoyt, MS
Rushville, IL

John Vella, LPC
Florence, AZ
Eileen Huggins, BSW
Bemidji, MN

Joseph Voglewede, Ph.D.
Marcy, NY
Amie Hvizdak, Psy.D.
Keizer, OR

Lindsey Wagner, MS
Rushville, IL
Katie Ingram,
Royal Palm Beach, FL

Jessica Wilson, LPC
Wichita, KS
Michael Ito, Psy.D.
Baltimore, MD

Donna Wise, CSOTS
Concord, NC
Sarah Johnson, MSW
Shiloh, IL

Megan Wright, Psy.D.
Hopewell Junction, NY
Tobin Johnson, BA
Coeur d' Alene, ID

Reginald Rene Wright, MA, MFT
Apple Valley, CA
Tara Jones, MSW
Paisley, OR

Lisa Young, LCSW
Bridgeport, PA
Heather Kane, MSW (pending)
Muskegon, MI

Nicolette Zeller, LPC
Lenexa, KS
Gale Kelley, Ed.D., LMHC
Bradenton, FL


Previous Article
ATSA | 4900 SW Griffith Drive, Suite 274, Beaverton, OR 97005 | Contact Us

To ensure delivery, please add 'sarah@atsa.com' and 'sarah@atsa.mmsend.com' to your email address book. If you are still having problems receiving our emails, see our whitelisting page for more details.

Click here to unsubscribe
Members Menu ATSA Journal ATSA Conference Update Your Information Home