AWI e-briefs - 05/07/2009 (Plain Text Version)

View Graphical Version

Safety Matters

AWI Safety Awards Contest Submission Period Closes May 15

What will you get from the AWI Annual Safety Awards Program?  Gain Recognition, Market Safety, Build Team Spirit, Negotiate with Leverage.

Benefits of Winning a Safety Award:
All winners receive recognition within the AWI membership, our industry and their local newspapers.

Winners can use their 2009 Award status as value-added marketing collateral to help differentiate their company above competitors and to convey the company’s commitment to safety, quality operations and superlative management.

Winners who proudly display their Awards at their place of business will build staff company pride, teamwork, increased safety awareness and demonstrate the organization’s ongoing commitment to safety and employee well-being.

At their annual business insurance renewal periods, winners are encouraged communicate and convey their Safety Award status to Insurance Agents and underwriters as testament to the organization’s quality safety program, commitment to ongoing safety, and national recognition for achievements in the area of safety and risk management.

Three types of awards will be offered in the Annual AWI/CNA Safety Awards Program.  The submission period closes May 15.  Click here to submit your information.

AWI Annual Safety Awards Sponsored by CNA  [Return to top]