AWI e-briefs - 10/07/2010 (Plain Text Version)

View Graphical Version

AWI News

Nomination Period Open for AWI Board of Directors

The AWI Nominating Committee announces that two vacancies are open for election of candidates to the AWI Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2011 and ending December 31, 2012. Who are the official candidates? When does the official ballot go out for election? Will the names of alternate nominees be accepted?

The AWI Nominating Committee is releasing the names of the following candidates nominated for the ballot:

Weldon Riley, Terrill Manufacturing
Skip Heidler, Heidler Hardwoods
Stephen Smith, Gaithersburg Cabinetry & Millwork
*  Randy Jensen, Leonard Peterson Company

AWI Manufacturing Members will be able to vote for two candidates on the official ballot that will open on November 1, 2010 and close on November 15, 2010. Watch for an announcement. Voting will be conducted using a third party Internet based electronic ballot and tabulation provider, with paper ballot forms available to those Manufacturing Members who do not wish to use the electronic ballot process.

In conformance with the AWI Bylaws, the AWI Executive Vice President is accepting additional nominations for qualified director candidates on the special candidate nomination petition attached between Monday, September 20 and Friday, October 15, 2010. AWI Director Nominee Petitions must be mailed to AWI, 46179 Westlake Drive, Suite 120, Potomac Falls, VA 20165, Attn: Philip Duvic.  [Return to top]