If this page doesn't display properly in your email, go to: http://newsmanager.commpartners.com/mainemed/issues/2018-11-08/email.html
November 8, 2018

Search Back Issues
Print-Friendly Newsletter
Forward to a Friend


Follow Us:

MMA Expects 5 Physicians to be Members of the 129th Maine Legislature

The Maine Medical Association recognizes the hard work of campaigning for elective office of 8 physician candidates for the 129th Maine Legislature and congratulates the 5 physicians who are apparent winners of their races.  The 8 candidates include 3 incumbents (Geoffrey Gratwick, M.D., Heidi Brooks, M.D., and Patricia Hymanson, M.D.) and 5 challengers (former House member Linda Sanborn, M.D., Ned Claxton, M.D., MMA Past President Richard Evans, M.D., Ted Sussman, M.D., and Pat Nobel, M.D.).  To the best of our knowledge, this will be the highest number of physician legislators in Maine in 100 years and the high level of physician engagement in politics and public policy in Maine is inspiring! Read More

To ensure delivery of Maine Medicine Weekly Update,
please add 'info@mainemed.com' to your email address book or Safe Sender List.
If you are still having problems receiving our communications,
see our white-listing page for more details: http://www.commpartners.com/website/white-listing.htm

Unsubscribe here

For more information or to contact us directly, please visit www.mainemed.com | ©2017