CALL Newsletter - March 2019 (Plain Text Version)

Return to Graphical Version

 

In this issue:
LEADERSHIP UPDATES
•  LETTER FROM THE CHAIR
•  LETTER FROM THE CO-CHAIRS
•  LETTER FROM THE EDITORS
ARTICLES
•  ALL ABOARD THE TECH TRAIN: USING EXPLAIN EVERYTHING IN THE TESOL CLASSROOM
•  WEB-BASED TEACHING AND LEARNING OF ENGLISH LISTENING: A REVIEW OF TWO LEARNING PLATFORMS
•  KINDLE FEATURE EVALUATION FOR USE IN ESL READING
•  ANTCONC: A TOOL FOR LEARNER CORPUS ANALYSIS
ABOUT THIS COMMUNITY
•  CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS
•  CALL- IS LEADERSHIP TEAM

 

CALL- IS LEADERSHIP TEAM

 

Statement of Purpose

TESOL’s Computer-Assisted Language Learning Interest Section (CALLIS) exists to define issues and standards in the field of computer-mediated language instruction, promote research and development in the area of computer-based language learning, and disseminate information about CALL to ESL/EFL educators worldwide.

CALL-IS 2018–19 Community Leaders

Computer-Assisted Language Learning Interest Section

Name

Position

Email Address

Years

Christine Sabieh

Chair

sabieh@hotmail.com

Maria Tomeho-Palermino

Co-chair-Elect

mpalermi@yahoo.com

Jennifer Meyer

Co-chair-Elect

jennylynn41069@gmail.com

Claudio Fleury Sasse

Past Chair

claudio.fleury@gmail.com

Heather Benucci

Steering Committee Member

hbenucci_tesol@yahoo.com

19-21

Jose Antonio Da Silva

Steering Committee Member

joseokc@yahoo.com

18-20

James May

Steering Committee Member

jmay@valenciacollege.edu

16-19

Ellen Dougherty

Steering Committee Member

edougherty@hct.ac.ae

16-19

Samuel Adams

Steering Committee Member

samadams.tesol@gmail.com

19-20

Marta Halaczkiewicz

Steering Committee Member

marta.hala@usu.edu

18-20

Taira Nieves  Steering Committee Member  taira.nieves@usu.edu  19-21 
Abraham Reshad  Steering Committee Member  reshada@ohio.edu  19-21 
Georgios Kormpas  Steering Committee Member  georgekormpas@gmail.com  19-21 

Justin Shewell

Electronic Village and EV Program Book Manager

jshewell@asu.edu

Christine Bauer-Ramazani

CALL-IS/EVO Liaison

cbauer-ramazani@smcvt.edu

Larry Udry

Coeditor

ludry@dwci.edu

Suzanne Bardasz

Coeditor

sbardasz@ucdavis.edu

Suzan E. Stamper

Community Manager

suzan.stamper@yccc.edu.hk