January 12, 2018
» The Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority seeks a chief executive officer. [More]
» The Maryland Transit Administration is looking for a director of transit operations and chief operations officer. [More]
» The Yuma County (AZ) Intergovernmental Public Transportation Authority requests proposals for operations and maintenance of fixed-route and demand-response service. [More]
View more Classified Ads »
TO PLACE AN AD: E-mail the requested date(s) of publication to: ptads@apta.com. Mailing address is: Passenger Transport, 1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005. Ad copy is not accepted by phone. DEADLINE: 3 p.m. EST, Friday, one week prior to publication date. INFORMATION: Phone (202) 496-4877.

New CEOs Named

Mezghani, UITP

The International Association of Public Transport (UITP), based in Brussels, announced the promotion of Mohamed Mezghani to secretary general following the retirement of Alain Flausch. Mezghani has worked at UITP for more than 18 years, ­serving as its deputy secretary general since 2014. Flausch headed the organization for the past six years.

Stubbe, Rockford Mass Transit District

Michael Stubbe is the new executive director of the Rockford Mass Transit District (RMTD), Rockford, IL, succeeding Rick McVinnie, who headed the agency for 25 of his 42 years with RMTD before his retirement.

Stubbe has more than 22 years of public transit experience, including 11 years with the Chicago Transit Authority, where he served most recently as interim vice president of safety, compliance and risk management, and 11 years with the Champaign-Urbana (IL) Mass Transit District.

Timbes, Interim, Capital Metro

The Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Capital Metro) in Austin, TX, has named 31-year employee Elaine Timbes interim president/chief executive officer following the retirement of Linda Watson. Timbes, currently deputy CEO and chief operating officer, will serve until Watson’s successor joins the agency. She is a graduate of the Leadership APTA Class of 2002 and a member of the Clean Propulsion and Support Technology Committee.
« Previous Article
Return to Top
Next Article »
© Copyright American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4882 • Fax (202) 496-4321
Print Version | Search Back Issues | Contact Us | Unsubscribe
Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Facebook