August 20, 2018
» New Jersey Transit Corporation seeks a chief of system safety. [More]
» The Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada is looking for a director of the Southern Nevada Strong regional plan. [More]
» The city of Culver City, CA, requests proposals for an automatic vehicle wash system replacement. [More]
View more Classified Ads »
TO PLACE AN AD: E-mail the requested date(s) of publication to: Mailing address is: Passenger Transport, 1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005. Ad copy is not accepted by phone. DEADLINE: 3 p.m. EST, Friday, one week prior to publication date. INFORMATION: Phone (202) 496-4877.

Stackrow, Fernandez, Fuller Nominated as APTA Officers

Stackrow Fernandez Fuller Ford
David M. Stackrow Sr., current APTA vice chair and a board member and past chair of the Capital District Transportation Authority, Albany, NY, was nominated as chair of the APTA Board of Directors at an Aug. 17 meeting of the 2018 Nominating Committee in Jersey City, NJ.

Nuria I. Fernandez, general manager and chief executive officer of the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority, San Jose, CA, was nominated as vice chair and Freddie C. Fuller II, vice president, electronic payment systems, at Jacobs in Arlington, VA, as secretary-treasurer.

Current APTA Chair Nathaniel P. Ford Sr., chief executive officer of the Jacksonville (FL) Transportation Authority (JTA), will serve as immediate past chair.

APTA members will vote on the 2018-2019 slate of officers at the association’s Annual Business Meeting, which convenes at noon Saturday, Sept. 22, during the APTA Annual Meeting in Nashville, TN.

The committee, which was chaired by Doran Barnes, APTA immediate past chair and executive director of Foothill Transit, West Covina, CA, also nominated members-at-large for both the APTA Executive Committee and the APTA Board of Directors during the meeting.

Nominated to three-year terms as members-at-large of the 25-member APTA Executive Committee are:

•    Kevin J. Holzendorf, vice chairman, JTA Board of Directors;
•    Huelon A. Harrison, principal, Legacy Resource Group, Dallas; and
•    Jeanne Krieg, chief executive officer, Eastern Contra Costa Transit Authority, Antioch, CA.

In addition, the Nominating Committee approved the following individuals to fill portfolio seats on the Executive Committee as recommended by their respective committees:

•    Karen King, Bus and Paratransit Committee representative, chief executive officer, Golden Empire Transit District, Bakersfield, CA;
•    Carol Herrera, Transit Board Member Committee representative, board member, Foothill Transit, West Covina, CA;
•    Allan Pollock, Small Operations Committee representative, general manager and chief executive officer, Salem-Keizer Transit (Cherriots), Salem, OR;
•    Francis (Buddy) Coleman, Top 10 Business Member representative, chief customer officer, Clever Devices Ltd., Woodbury, NY; and
•    Thomas C. Lambert, Rail Transit CEOs Committee representative, president and chief executive officer, Metropolitan Transit Authority of Harris County (METRO), Houston.

Nominated to three-year at-large terms on the APTA Board of Directors are:
•    Anna M. Barry, deputy commissioner, Connecticut DOT, Newington;
•    Ronald L. Epstein, executive deputy commissioner and chief financial officer, New York State DOT, Albany;
•    Russ Frank, vice president customer service, METRO, Houston;
•    Paul C. Jablonski, chief executive officer, San Diego (CA) Metropolitan Transit System;
•    Edward L. Johnson, chief executive officer, LYNX-Central Florida Regional Transportation Authority, Orlando;
•    Marie Parker, general manager, Transdev North America, Raleigh, NC;
•    Jeff Walker, board member, Regional Transportation District, Denver;
•    Julie Dorazio, senior vice president, national market leader-transit and rail, WSP USA, New York City;
•    Kim R. Green, executive director of business development, Genfare, Elk Grove Village, IL; and
•    Michael I. Schneider, managing principal, InfraStrategies, Irvine, CA.


What will it take to make the cities of tomorrow both smarter and safer? Building safety into Intelligent Transportation Systems. Intelligent transportation Systems are transforming the way people and goods move through busy cities and traffic corridors. And they’re also paving the way to a safer future. Get the whitepaper to learn more.
Return to Top
Next Article »
© Copyright American Public Transportation Association
1300 I Street NW, Suite 1200 East, Washington, DC 20005
Telephone (202) 496-4882 • Fax (202) 496-4321
Print Version | Search Back Issues | Contact Us | Unsubscribe
Twitter Flickr Blog YouTube Facebook